Korean BBQ Short Ribs (Gal-Bi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very tasty, but a little too much black pepper. Sesame oil makes it hot enough - a whole tablespoon is a little overkill - crock pot is the way to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Delicious! My husband and I love this sauce and I've been making them almost every week with beef short-ribs. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Marinade is delicious. I highly recommend. I had to cook this in the oven (no BBQ) and next time I would do it slightly differently. Last night I just cooked it for 40 mins on 375 degrees but the ribs were still pretty fatty. I like them a little drier so I would cook them at 350 for maybe an hour on a rack (so they aren't sitting in a pool of grease) and then broil them for maybe 5 minutes. I think that would dry them out a little more and they would be a little crunchier. I also recommend keeping a little of the marinade separate from the beef and heating it up to serve with the rice with dinner. Just de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corks73

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Sooooo AMAZING!! I used boneless short ribs and followed the remaining ingredients exactly and marinated for 17 hours. The previous comments were helpful. Marinating for longer is better. I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved them. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Easy, simple, tasty. You have to at least try it once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe e.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My husband and I can't get enough of these! They are fantastic! Made exactly as directed. They come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Dennington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I made this recipe for the first time and it was a hit. My kids loved it. I also substituted chicken for my husband since he's trying to limit his red meat. I did as the recipe said and it was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Wonderful! My 5-year-old triplets ask for second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Loved these ribs! I cooked them in the crock pot on low overnight and warmed them back up with some carrots. I served them with white short grain rice to complete the meal. The best meal we have had in a long time. The sauce was perfect poured over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Restaurant quality and very Asian taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States