Korean BBQ Short Ribs (Gal-Bi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Really good - and the marinade was good on pressed tofu as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Great but too fatty for BK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This recipe was great. My suggestion would be to marinate for the full 12 hours. I made the recipe almost as writted. I had more meat, so I doubled the marinade, excluding the garlic, onion, and sesame oil. I also added 2 ends of a green onion. I'm not a big sesame oil fan, thats why I didn't include the double amount. Regardless, great recipe. Will definately make again, but marinate longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Very easy to make and absolutely delicious. The hardest part is looking for that specific cut of meat, usually in Korean or Japanese supermarkets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was a hit with everyone. I didn’t have onion but ended up using chopped green onions instead. I also used a low sodium soy sauce. It turned out delicious over the grill. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chans

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very tasty, but a little too much black pepper. Sesame oil makes it hot enough - a whole tablespoon is a little overkill - crock pot is the way to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Delicious! My husband and I love this sauce and I've been making them almost every week with beef short-ribs. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Marinade is delicious. I highly recommend. I had to cook this in the oven (no BBQ) and next time I would do it slightly differently. Last night I just cooked it for 40 mins on 375 degrees but the ribs were still pretty fatty. I like them a little drier so I would cook them at 350 for maybe an hour on a rack (so they aren't sitting in a pool of grease) and then broil them for maybe 5 minutes. I think that would dry them out a little more and they would be a little crunchier. I also recommend keeping a little of the marinade separate from the beef and heating it up to serve with the rice with dinner. Just de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corks73

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Sooooo AMAZING!! I used boneless short ribs and followed the remaining ingredients exactly and marinated for 17 hours. The previous comments were helpful. Marinating for longer is better. I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved them. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Easy, simple, tasty. You have to at least try it once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe e.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States