Korean BBQ Short Ribs (Gal-Bi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Cooked them on my George Foreman grill for about 7-8 mins. Served it over rice, came out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I made this recipe for a crowd of people and the flew off the plate!! I followed the directions, as is, except washing the rib first in cold water to rinse away any bone fragments. (as someone else suggested) I let them marinade over night, cooking them on the grill around 5pm the next day. They were to die for!! I do not understand how they could be tough unless they are overcooked?!?!?!?!? Thank you for the recipe. I have stockpiled korean ribs in my freezer so I can make them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I gave this one three stars because although the flavor was good, my ribs were tough---I think next time I make this I'll take other posters advice and put in a bit of pineapple or kiwi for the enzymes needed to tenderize it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Fantastic! I have made these at least a dozen times since I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My husband LOVES these. I make them in the crockpot. They always turn out tender and delish. I have marinated overnight and just threw everything in the cockpot and turned it on. Turns out great either way! I only use half of the garlic. Sometimes I use beer instead of water. I want to try adding pineapple to the mixture next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
As good as one of my favorite Korean restaurants I frequent, this is a treat during the summer when we grill. One of these days I'll try to pan cook it, but only after I get some better cookware. I also added kiwi to the marinade, and the meat was falling off the bone. Thank you for this recipe, it's one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
The store was out of short ribs so I used some surloin stakes insted,cut them into long stips marrinating them over night,then grilling them on the BBQ.I also use this recipe for beef jurky,a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I am korean and i love this recipe. i like to use a lemon/lime soda like sprite in place of water and i also use my hand blender and mince the onions so the flavor really gets in. i also use low sodium soy sauce and it tastes great! thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
These are great! We have made these two weekends in a row and they make two meals for us. We pair them with the three cheese scalloped potatoes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is the best marinade that I have ever used! It smells delicious and when I grilled the meat it slightly caramelized on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States