Korean BBQ Short Ribs (Gal-Bi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Holy cow...! I used this recipe for pork short ribs...phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
My favorite! I have used this recipe several times and it makes my mouth water just thinking about making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hartman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
It was probably my fault because I did these in a crock pot BUT they looked, smelled and tasted bland. I had to special order the ribs because I wanted to follow the recipe in terms of ingredients. I think if I'd used pork short ribs and cooked as directed, they would have been much better. Ono Spareribs (later found in my recipe folder) are wonderful and that's what I was picturing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Great. My partner doesn't normally like marinated meats. This is the exception. It would be best (like most other meats) to cook over the grill, but we made do with stove-top cooking. Added stir fry veggies on the side. Summer plans include grilled pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
OMG!! delicious!! added a grated peeled kiwi to the marinade to ensure tenderness as everyone was skeptical but their wasn't enough!! everybody kept eating till it was gone then complained that almost 6 pounds of ribs was not enough for 4 people!! A keeper and I am using this marinade for the cheaper cuts of meat that are a little tougher and could use this delicious flavor!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
GREAT!!! I ran out of soy sauce so I didn't use the full 3/4 cups, but it still turned out awesome. My boyfriend wants me to make it for every Sunday Football now.... thanks :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
These are absolutely the best. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
EVERYONE loved this dish!!! There are no complaints or any changes that needs to be done here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I have used this recipe several times, and would like to believe I am a good judge of Tasty Short-Ribs. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Well, I deviated for my own taste. I used 1 C low sodium Kikkoman soy, 1/2C water, 2 tblsp rice vinegar, 1/2 cup brn sugar, 1/2 tsp fresh grnd black pepper. Original measurements w/sesame oil & garlic but used 4 chopped up grn onions, 1 tsp of sesame seeds, a tsp of ginger paste and the juice from 1 small can of pineapple to tenderize. Mixed all that up and put in a large ziplock bag with 2lbs of plain ol' beef short ribs (after rinsing & soaking in cold water for an hour). Marinaded for 24 hours. I couldn't wait to fire up the grill (finally) and even though my short ribs were about 3" wide, they grilled up tender and so flavorful. I got meaty short ribs which I cut a layer of fat off and pulled off that piece of tough membrane like pork ribs have on the underside. I forgot to have the butcher cut them into thinner slices across the bones but will next time for a more authentic dish. Even my thicker cut turned out awesome. Next time short ribs are on sale I will buy like 6 lbs and have them cut properly. I love this recipe even tho I changed it a bit. Served with fresh sesame green beans and sticky rice. GREAT, Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States