Korean BBQ Short Ribs (Gal-Bi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was a great recipe. However I just added some chopped cayenne peppers for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Family fave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I added chopped green onions and a bit of ginger to make this recipe simply amazing. BBQ the chicken over low heat and during the final two minutes of grilling place the meat over high heat to get a nice crispy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This recipe is unbelievable! I couldn't find beef short ribs so I used pork country ribs. I followed the recipe exactly as its written. my husband loves my cooking anyway, but he raved about these ribs. I made fried rice as a side dish. Wonderful together! I've got them marinating now for tonight. I think I'm going to try to boil some of the marinade and serve a little bit as a dipping sauce with them. I'll edit this and let you know how that turns out. These are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindsborg, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I LOVE this recipe. It tastes just like the Galbi you have in the Korean restaurants in Koreatown here in LA. I can't always get short ribs with the bone in so the boneless large pack at Costco works just fine. I add a bit of crushed pineapple or minced Kiwi to the marinade to tenderize the meat. My Korean gf gave me that suggestion and it works wonders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oddasiangirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
LOVE THIS!!! I cook this recipe all the time for parties. EVERYONE that eats them can not stop eating them. I don't like meat, but I can not get enough of these! YUMMY!! BEST recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
The flavor of the sauce is unbelievable. I boiled the marinade for a few minutes and poured it over rice. Delicious! While I enjoyed the charbroiled medium rare beef on the grill, next time I think I will use the crockpot for more tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Family favorite! Followed recipe as is, but only marinated for about 7 hours & they were wonderful. Served with an Asian Slaw & grilled asparagus...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Excellent marinade - tastes like mom's (perhaps better!). I subbed balsamic vinegar in place of white, and grilled at high-heat to medium-rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Grilled BBQ Short Ribs

Discover the secret to incredibly tender grilled ribs with almost no cleanup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States