Korean BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Delicious recipe! I like to cook a pork shoulder in the crock pot and make mini Korean BBQ pulled pork tacos using wonton wrappers and an Asian salad. Top with this sauce and OOOOHHHHH MAN! That's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Love this!! Just the right amount of sweet/spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Fantastic sauce! I scaled it down to two servings to try. It produces a nice, thick sauce after you boil it. When poured over some stir-fried some veggies (onion, celery, mushroom, broccoli), it liquefied more and all was great over rice. Would be good to keep on hand in the fridge to throw something together when you're short on time using chicken, beef, seafood, or pork as the author mentioned. Thanks for sharing your recipe, holmes416. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very flavorful sauce, a perfect mix of sweet, salty and a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efaber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Loved this sauce. Was just a bit too much garlic for me. Put it on a apple marinaded pork tenderloin and smoked with Applewood. I let it grill very slow and basted with the sauce. FANTASTIC!!!!! Next time, and there will be a next time, I will use only one tablespoon garlic and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DottieS

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
4-Star, as I save 5-star ratings when my socks are blown off... this recipe didn't so much. I like oriental, and this marinade/sauce was very good...the end didn't look like the picture, as mine was thicker (too much corn starch maybe?), was pretty sweet and salty (I added more vinegar to cut down the sweetness, and next time will use low-sodium soy sauce). One tbsp of Sriracha was just right, as I like heat, maybe next time add a tad of chili-garlic paste to up the ante. Marinaded sliced pork sausage and veggies, skewered them, and grilled the works....was quite tasty. I based the kabobs as they grilled and warmed a small bowl of marinade as a dipping sauce. Doing all of this, the flavor wasn't overpowering. Next time, I'll make the adjustments as mentioned above. If you enjoy oriental food, try this sauce ... a nice base to venture on to be creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnRascal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I have tried this twice, both times on ribs that got overcooked. The sauce seemed too salty and peppery. I need to try again without overcooking the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I put a little bit more siriacha in there for a bit more heat. I used it on chicken wings at my last BBQ. The next day two of my buds called me and asked about the sauce...Fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Delicious! We had this with Pork ribs-amazing taste. When I made it I didn't think it smelled too good and I was nervous about trying it, but it turned out to taste so good! This will be my go-to recipe for BBQ sauce from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Meyers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is off the hook! Made it and put it on some spare ribs, baked them and wow. I'll never buy or make another sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States