Korean BBQ Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Didn't have onion powder so I used garlic powder instead. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. I used it for a stir fry. I did add some fresh garlic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My husband talked on and on about Korean BBQ sauce. He was in the Air Force and was stationed in Korea for a year and said it was the best BBQ he has had and he is a huge BBQ fan! So, when I found this I had to give it a try for a cookout we had! He Loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSHELLZ2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Everybody in my family loves this. Make great chicken to put on top of salads. And the leftovers are great! I made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegHarmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe was super yummy and easy. I cooked it in the slow cooker on high for 4 hours and added a little bit of honey and chopped garlic. My boyfriend loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Excellent recipe but with the suggestions from other reviewers which includes adding minced garlic to the marinade and thickening up the marinade to use as sauce with corn starch. I also did not have chili paste so I used a good heaping tspful of chili pepper flakes. To cook the chicken, I pan-fried the chicken to get a good brown color on the outside and then stuck it in the oven with some of the sauce at 350 for 20 minutes and it turned out great. Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very good marinade. Needs to marinate for quite a while to be able to really taste the marinade. My kids and hubby were happy with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Big hit at our BBQ. My brother couldn't stop nibbling on it until it was all gone. Then he asked for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Was a great recipe! I reduced the amount of sugar to 2/3; soy sauce to 1/2 (because that's all i had left) and added 1tsp of salt; I didn't have onion powder so i made slivered onions so when i take it out to bbq they will fall off back into the sauce. I took the advice from one of the reviews and added 1tbsp of sesame oil. I used chicken wings and marinade over night, which was unnecessary because it was hard to tell if it was cooked when the colour was so dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States