Korean BBQ Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very tasty and easy marinade for chicken! Got raves from parents and kids. I used fresh garlic instead of onion powder and added some sesame seeds. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious! I used grated fresh ginger and garlic instead of the onion and ginger powder. Marinated pounded boneless skinless chicken breasts. It was wonderful cooked on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
so awesome! I used some fresh ginger and sambal for the hot chile paste (2 tbl).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was delicious! I didn't use the lemon juice and substituted red pepper flakes for the chili paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is a keeper! Easy to make and has good flavor. Made as written. Made again using fresh grated ginger & minced garlic. We like the 2nd way better. Next I want to try it in an Asian themed pasta salad & I'll add the marinated grill chicken in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coloma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was delicious! I did change up the recipe a little bit because my family loves Garlic. So I added tsp of Garlic powder and 2 tsp of fresh garlic. I also reserved 1/3 of the marinade to make a sauce to make on top of the chicken. I grilled these on my George Forman grill then sauced them and serve. They went quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I thought this was great! I used brown sugar instead of white sugar but that was my only substitution. I grilled the chicken and it was tender and juicy I didnt think it was too salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
5 stars for being an awesome base recipe.. I started by following the recipe, honest. I did not have time to marinate.. decided to use as a stir-fry sauce.. Used half- white sugar and half- brown sugar. added cornstarch. added garlic. used minced ginger, not dry. used dry minced onion instead of dry powder. veggies, chicken, rice noodles... yum finished off with a sprinkle of sesame oil, sesame seed and green onions.. The bomb. My 12 yr old scarfed it down...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
used half of a whole chicken. marinade over night. added 3 minced garlic cloves. substituted half teaspoon red pepper flakes for the chili paste. roasted in marinade in dutch oven at 400 degrees for an hour. 5 stars from all 5 of us. thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spaceecasee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
You can't go wrong with this. I don't even cook the marinade, just stir it up. I don't measure the ingredients, either, just estimate. It's a forgiving recipe. Try fresh lime juice in place of the lemon--YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States