Korean BBQ Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Very good. I marinated it for more than four hours and the taste went through and was very good "burnt" on by the grill. I used low sodium soy sauce. I didn't have chili paste so I used a little chili powder and some other ingredients that come in chili paste (looked it up). Very good marinade and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This recipe is a definite keeper! I took other's advice and added garlic (VIP!), red pepper flakes (instead of chili paste), minced onion and a little toasted sesame oil. I grilled the chicken and used the leftover marinade to make a sauce by boiling it and adding a little cornstarch/water mix. The only mistake I made was cutting the recipe in half ("48 servings" scared me!). Next time: full recipe! Served the chicken with some asian slaw on the side ... YUM! Recipe was a hit with both my husband and my 11 year old daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I've made this several times and its a huge hit with the family. I only add a teaspoon or two of chili because I like mine to be more on the mild side. The kids usually add some chili sauce to theirs to make it spicy. I usually stir fry this and serve it with rice and veggies for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This marinade was missing something to have that zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Delicious combination of sweet and spicy. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Fantastic!! We used it as a sauce in rice bowls with chicken and steamed veggies. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is a great marinade! I did add fresh minced ginger and sesame seed oil! delish,,, thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iris357

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This does indeed taste like the sauce they use at your local Asian "bowl" restaurants and that's what I've been looking for! We loved it! I used it for stir-fry. I marinaded and coated my chicken chunks with cornstarch to make it crispy and then stir-fried the chicken and every veggie I had in my fridge in the sauce. It was delicious. Served it over sticky white rice and made your Asian Coleslaw as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Added garlic and sesame oil. Used chili garlic sauce to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Big thumbs up from the family. Per other reviews I also added garlic, and some Thai sweet chili sauce instead of hot. Repeat!! Now repeated 2 more times including for family in England and still a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States