Korean BBQ Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Our new favorite chicken marinade. Left out the hot chili paste and did not substitute it with anything else because my family does not like anything spicy. Cooked it on the grill after marinading for several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Very good. I marinated it for more than four hours and the taste went through and was very good "burnt" on by the grill. I used low sodium soy sauce. I didn't have chili paste so I used a little chili powder and some other ingredients that come in chili paste (looked it up). Very good marinade and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This recipe is a definite keeper! I took other's advice and added garlic (VIP!), red pepper flakes (instead of chili paste), minced onion and a little toasted sesame oil. I grilled the chicken and used the leftover marinade to make a sauce by boiling it and adding a little cornstarch/water mix. The only mistake I made was cutting the recipe in half ("48 servings" scared me!). Next time: full recipe! Served the chicken with some asian slaw on the side ... YUM! Recipe was a hit with both my husband and my 11 year old daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I've made this several times and its a huge hit with the family. I only add a teaspoon or two of chili because I like mine to be more on the mild side. The kids usually add some chili sauce to theirs to make it spicy. I usually stir fry this and serve it with rice and veggies for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This marinade was missing something to have that zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Delicious combination of sweet and spicy. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Fantastic!! We used it as a sauce in rice bowls with chicken and steamed veggies. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is a great marinade! I did add fresh minced ginger and sesame seed oil! delish,,, thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iris357

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This does indeed taste like the sauce they use at your local Asian "bowl" restaurants and that's what I've been looking for! We loved it! I used it for stir-fry. I marinaded and coated my chicken chunks with cornstarch to make it crispy and then stir-fried the chicken and every veggie I had in my fridge in the sauce. It was delicious. Served it over sticky white rice and made your Asian Coleslaw as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Added garlic and sesame oil. Used chili garlic sauce to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States