Korean BBQ Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is amazing!!!!! I use it on dang near everything...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Added 1 tsp garlic powder and did not use chile paste. My husband said it was the best chicken I've ever made and the kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Definitely a keeper. Very simple, but added a ton of great flavor to my chicken. I served it with rice and used a little bit in the rice and all together it was terrific. No changes to this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Fantastic! I made it exactly as written, using all of the optional ingredients. After marinading for a few hours, I browned the chicken in a pan with the marinade. I cooked it down to a thick sauce consistency and served it over rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I did the baking version, and I'm not big into spicy which dawned on me after adding a tsp red pepper flakes and a tsp of spice sauce (I'm a moron). Added some vinegar to balance out the spice, and it's still AMAZING. Make sure you reserve some to thicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmasnowboarding
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Very good marinade for chicken. I didn't have enough soy sauce so I also used some teriyaki and spicy ginger marinade and grilled the the chicken breasts after they'd sat in the marinade for an hour or so. I also added chopped garlic and reserved some of the sauce to thicken with corn starch. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
absolutely amazing recipe every one i ever have try this loves it and always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was a big hit. I made exactly as specified. I doubled the recipe and then after marinating I used the juices to make a gravy/ sauce by adding 2 tbsp of cornstarch mixed with 2 tbsp of water and bring to a boil until thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmartLikeAFox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Fantastic. Got rave reviews from my entire family--husband, parents, and two picky preschoolers. Keeps well in the refrigerator for months. We marinated it overnight and the flavor was perfect--grilled or pan-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States