Korean BBQ Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was tasty... I used splenda isntead of sugar and it wasn't sweet enough. I'll try half sugar next time and half splenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Souza'sGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
DELICIOUS! i used chicken wings & marinated for about 4 hours & baked them @ 350 for 45 mins. they were juicy, flavorful & the marinade made the chicken a beautiful golden brown color. thanks for the sharing=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Didn't have onion powder so I used garlic powder instead. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. I used it for a stir fry. I did add some fresh garlic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My husband talked on and on about Korean BBQ sauce. He was in the Air Force and was stationed in Korea for a year and said it was the best BBQ he has had and he is a huge BBQ fan! So, when I found this I had to give it a try for a cookout we had! He Loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSHELLZ2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Everybody in my family loves this. Make great chicken to put on top of salads. And the leftovers are great! I made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegHarmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe was super yummy and easy. I cooked it in the slow cooker on high for 4 hours and added a little bit of honey and chopped garlic. My boyfriend loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Excellent recipe but with the suggestions from other reviewers which includes adding minced garlic to the marinade and thickening up the marinade to use as sauce with corn starch. I also did not have chili paste so I used a good heaping tspful of chili pepper flakes. To cook the chicken, I pan-fried the chicken to get a good brown color on the outside and then stuck it in the oven with some of the sauce at 350 for 20 minutes and it turned out great. Bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very good marinade. Needs to marinate for quite a while to be able to really taste the marinade. My kids and hubby were happy with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Big hit at our BBQ. My brother couldn't stop nibbling on it until it was all gone. Then he asked for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States