Korean BBQ Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe is good, however I used brown sugar instead of white sugar and I had to add garlic. Garlic is an essential ingredient in Korean cuisine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This is an awesome marinade! Very versatile! After thickening up the sauce in a small sauce pan, I used it to coat some pan-fried tofu! Delicious! I also used up the leftover sauce with a drizzle of white vinegar as a salad dressing. I also tried in on chicken and it was a big hit with my picky Korean father! As the other reviewers suggested, I changed the recipe by adding a drizzle of sesame oil and a dash of garlic powder for an even consistency. I also omitted the lemon juice because I didn't have any lemons on hand. Oh, for this recipe, try to use hot chilie paste (gochujang, which you can find it at any Korean grocery store) because it makes a big difference than just adding the conventional red pepper flakes. If you can't find gochujang, then substitute by adding a bit of Gochugaru, which is Korean hot pepper powder. Next time, I think I'm going to put this sauce over baked fish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Really good. I added a little more chili paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambrad99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stephens City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
excellent! It would be an easy marinade to keep in the refrigerator as a stir-fry sauce. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
OK flavor, but we were expecting more ooomph since the marinade had a fair amount of chile paste in it. Marinade and raw chicken froze and defrosted well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
this is so good and spicy, so be careful with the hot chile paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I marinated this for the time specified, but I feel that overnight would have worked better for me. The flavor was wonderful. I made extra sauce and saved it so it could be spooned over white rice, which was really good. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was delicious.....I marinated overnight and then barbecued the next day for a party. Really good. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was tasty... I used splenda isntead of sugar and it wasn't sweet enough. I'll try half sugar next time and half splenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Souza'sGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
DELICIOUS! i used chicken wings & marinated for about 4 hours & baked them @ 350 for 45 mins. they were juicy, flavorful & the marinade made the chicken a beautiful golden brown color. thanks for the sharing=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States