Korean BBQ Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very tasty and easy marinade for chicken! Got raves from parents and kids. I used fresh garlic instead of onion powder and added some sesame seeds. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious! I used grated fresh ginger and garlic instead of the onion and ginger powder. Marinated pounded boneless skinless chicken breasts. It was wonderful cooked on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
so awesome! I used some fresh ginger and sambal for the hot chile paste (2 tbl).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was delicious! I didn't use the lemon juice and substituted red pepper flakes for the chili paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is a keeper! Easy to make and has good flavor. Made as written. Made again using fresh grated ginger & minced garlic. We like the 2nd way better. Next I want to try it in an Asian themed pasta salad & I'll add the marinated grill chicken in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coloma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was delicious! I did change up the recipe a little bit because my family loves Garlic. So I added tsp of Garlic powder and 2 tsp of fresh garlic. I also reserved 1/3 of the marinade to make a sauce to make on top of the chicken. I grilled these on my George Forman grill then sauced them and serve. They went quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I thought this was great! I used brown sugar instead of white sugar but that was my only substitution. I grilled the chicken and it was tender and juicy I didnt think it was too salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
5 stars for being an awesome base recipe.. I started by following the recipe, honest. I did not have time to marinate.. decided to use as a stir-fry sauce.. Used half- white sugar and half- brown sugar. added cornstarch. added garlic. used minced ginger, not dry. used dry minced onion instead of dry powder. veggies, chicken, rice noodles... yum finished off with a sprinkle of sesame oil, sesame seed and green onions.. The bomb. My 12 yr old scarfed it down...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
used half of a whole chicken. marinade over night. added 3 minced garlic cloves. substituted half teaspoon red pepper flakes for the chili paste. roasted in marinade in dutch oven at 400 degrees for an hour. 5 stars from all 5 of us. thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spaceecasee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
You can't go wrong with this. I don't even cook the marinade, just stir it up. I don't measure the ingredients, either, just estimate. It's a forgiving recipe. Try fresh lime juice in place of the lemon--YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States