Korean BBQ Beef (Pul-Kogi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
GREAT!! mmm very tasty.. I marinated for 2 hours only and they were fabulous! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURSEONALITY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
All my 4 children liked this dish, so this will be a regular rotation in this household. Easy to prepare, and so tasty. I bought the thinly sliced beef usually used to make sukiyaki dishes so the beef were really tender. Since I wanted to sneak in vegetables, I doubled the marinade and boiled the vegetables with it and poured it over the beef as gravy. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
fantastic flavor..served it w/ homemade fried rice and veggies...we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This is my favorite marinade. I have used it once a week since I discovered it last summer. I often marinade short ribs or steak in it, and then cook them on my double grill pan (fits over two burners on my stove). My whole family loves it! Many thanks for posting it! Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Very good, but nothing spectacular. I used it to marinate whole steaks (not thinly sliced steak), then we grilled them. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I agree with the other reviewers, this recipe was great. I will marinate for longer next time. Smelled wonderful when cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Are you joking? This is the best! I am half Korean and grew up with this - tastes just right! Soooo good - everyone loves this dish. Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Quite Tasty! Hubby loved it. I added 1 tsp chili paste to the marinade for some kick. Sliced the meat very thinly and then cooked quickly on high heat. I've never used pear in a marinade before, it was lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Mmm, so simple and so good! I added some carrots cut into matchsticks and a bit of hot sauce, and cooked the beef and its marinade in a super hot wok and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This is a very good recipe. I think the only suggestion I would make, is to make sure to use very very thin meat, and marinate it for at least 24 hours if possible. I really enjoyed making and eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCOTTEL44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plato, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States