Korean BBQ Beef (Pul-Kogi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
So good and so tasty! I followed the recipe exactly as written. My husband thought it was really good and we ate it with steamed rice and the Korean Cucumber Salad that's also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Everyone loved this! Such a good flavor; similar to teriyaki. I pan fried it and couldn't get the crispy exterior some of the reviewers said it should authenically have. I think I'll try to cook it a different way next time. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
AWESOME recipe. We lived in South Korea for a year this is VERY reminiscent of a little place we liked to eat at. Very Good and the meat was so tender with a perfect crispy exterior. I marinaded overnight. Also stir fried some cabbage and carrots in the marinade with a little extra oil. Served with the stirfry and jasmine rice. BIG HIT!!!! Thanks a million!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Popham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This is pretty good, but a bit too sweet. I'll use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was delicious! The meat was very flavorful and I only marinated it for 2 hours. Next time I will try the others' suggestion of thinly slicinig the meat while frozen. I cooked the meat in a hot wok since we didn't have a grill pan and it still came out great. Thanks for the recipe, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This is a great dish. We absolutely loved it and I will make again without changing anything except doubling the recipe! Thank you so much sharing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
entire picky family loved it. tip: freeze the beef for about 1/2 an hour before slicing it. it makes it much easier to work with. i followed the recipe exactly (marinated 3 hours) and it was absolutely perfect. couldn't be easier. thanks for a really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This recipe was amazing! The flavors were perfection....I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was an incredible recipe. I stir fried some veggies to go with it and served it over rice. Was a bit salty, I'd recommend low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
VERY GOOD!! Only change I made was to only put in 3 T soy rather than 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States