Korean BBQ Beef (Pul-Kogi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TIFFANY LENNING
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
My first attempt at Bulgogi & this was perfect. I didn't change a thing. Marinated for a few hours & then broiled on the oven broiler pan - wonderful. I prefer my Bulgogi extremely thin & that was probably the hardest/longest part of making the recipe, but it was worth it. Will be making this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY LENNING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I've been to a lot of Korean places for BBQ and this is the closest I have gotten. Loved it. Very sweet but full of flavor. Cooked it on a counter top grill and it was perfect. They come out great. Definitely try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I tried this recipe a couple weeks ago, and it is really good,and easy! The only things I thought were missing were some vegetables and more beef,so I'm making it again tonight and I will post my results soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Wow, wow, wow... This might be the tastiest thing ever prepared in my humble little kitchen. I can't believe how easy it is. I have a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treecitynigh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne England

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I have never been to a Korean restaurant, but if this is what the food is like, I'm going the first chance I get! This was delicious!! I made exactly as listed. It was wonderful and I ate it 3 days straight until it was gone! The hubby hates white rice and I hate brown rice so I made it with Beef Rice A Roni. It was a big hit. I will definately make this again. Thanks Tanya!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Nice and easy! I only gave it 4 stars due to the fact that only 4 of my five picky eaters liked it. (too salty) Don't let this discourage you from trying this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I prepared this for a group of 70 that meets every month for lunch, but substituted pork tenderloin for the beef because of cost. I served it to be portioned in a romaine lettuce leaf or flour tortilla, and with bean sprouts, julienned carrot and cucumber, chopped cabbage, and thinly-sliced sweet onion and fresh ginger, and fresh cilantro marinaded for 4 days in sesame oil, rice vinegar, and Serachi. I also made a side of fresh lime-cilantro mayonnaise that needed to be replenished half-way through the line. I also offered jasmine rice as an accompaniment. Without exception people reported it was the best lunch they had every been served at their meetings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark G

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
my kids loved it and it's so easy to make. Cheers Tanya! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
this was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittknight

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States