Korean BBQ Beef (Pul-Kogi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was really tasty! I followed the recipe exactly except for the pear. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Unfortunately the grocery store I went to didn't have sirloin so I ended up getting flank steaks or something like that. The meat didn't cook quite like I would have liked, but the marinade is AMAZING! I put extra ginger in. I used vegetable oil and rice vinegar instead because I didn't have the other ingredients and it tasted just fine. I have purchased beef top sirloin this time and am going to re-try the recipe with the right meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Srkosturos

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Great recipe! 10x better than bulgogi I've had at various restaurants. I was too lazy to pick up a grill pan for this, but a regular pan worked fine (I just drained a bit of the liquid away before cooking). The ginger really stood out and was a bit strong for my taste, so I'll most likely cut the amount in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
mouthwatering, makes it easier to nt GO OUT to eat! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was tasty but I really prefer Bulgogi over Pul-gogi. I used beef tenderloin and didn't marinate the beef. The flavors still soaked in because the tenderloin was melt in your mouth good. Served with "Quick Sesame Green Beans," "Korean-style Seaweed Soup," "Chinese Cabbage Salad I," and leftover "Sesame Noodles."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Just excellent! Made as described and it was devoured quickly. The meat was extremely tender and I loved the slight sweetness lent by the pear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Very tasty recipe. I marinated the meat for just over an hour (lost track of time...oops), and it turned out fine. Served it with jasmine rice, and the skillet was scraped clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was pretty darn good. I will make it again. The pear wasn't very strong. Might add a whole pair next time. Also might try it on the grill for variety. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
The best recipe I have come across. I made it and used it with noodles, cucumbers and bean sprouts to make vietnamese spring rolls with nuoc cham sauce. I'm sure it would go great with rice as well. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
So awesome! And so easy! I hate to cook, I'm really bad at it, and am extremely picky, but I love this recipe! So do my picky kids! I've been using an apple, because pears are expensive and hard to come by where I live, and I leave out the ginger, as none of us are fans, but my meat still comes out tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States