Korean BBQ Beef (Pul-Kogi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I enjoyed this recipe! I used another type of cut of meat... london broil to be exact. It worked just fine. This was my first time using pear. I am not sure but is it a tenderazer? I have used kiwi before but never pear and will have to continue to use pear from now on. I would rec using a little more that the norm on the following: garlic, s.seeds, s.oil, mirin and of course allowing more time for the meat to marinade on the actual sauce. It is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I lived in Korea for a year and since returning to the United States my Hubby and I have been looking for authentic tasting Korean food. I found his favorite in this recipe. I used a fuji apple instead of a pear (didn't have one) and fo a brief moment we were both back in Tongduchon, South Korea. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Absolutely wonderful! My husband, mother, and I really loved it. I wouldn't change a thing about the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Pretty good. Made with some of those Knorr Asian Noodles. But not as good as the real think my Korean friend made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This was delicious! I used rib-eye since that's what I had on hand, and I didn't have ginger. This dish came out wonderful. I marinated it overnight and cooked it in a skillet on high heat. It went very nicely with white rice and korean cucumber salad also from this site. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
The marinade is excellent. The meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Delish! I made this for a lunceon at work and cooked it in a wok. Everyone thought it was yummy. Made it with the Korean squash recipe from this site and served it over brown rice. Quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Outstanding!I marinated the steak all day and did it on the grill..the sauce sort of caramelized and it was oh so good! Served it with rice and one of those napa cabbage/ramen noodle Asian type slaws and we all thought we had died and gone to food heaven. Thanks a million!! Rice vinegar worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This is a great marinade.The meat was really tender and flavorful but not overpowering. I marinated a 1.7 lb steak overnight in 2 pieces (doulbed the marinade which seemed like too much), grilled it in the 2 pieces and and served with steamed rice. I'll use this marinade again. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Simple Slow-Cooked Korean Beef Soft Tacos

Not your average taco. This beef taco filling is seasoned with Korean-inspired fl

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States