Korean BBQ Beef (Pul-Kogi) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Absolutely wonderful! My husband, mother, and I really loved it. I wouldn't change a thing about the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Pretty good. Made with some of those Knorr Asian Noodles. But not as good as the real think my Korean friend made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This was delicious! I used rib-eye since that's what I had on hand, and I didn't have ginger. This dish came out wonderful. I marinated it overnight and cooked it in a skillet on high heat. It went very nicely with white rice and korean cucumber salad also from this site. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
The marinade is excellent. The meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Delish! I made this for a lunceon at work and cooked it in a wok. Everyone thought it was yummy. Made it with the Korean squash recipe from this site and served it over brown rice. Quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Outstanding!I marinated the steak all day and did it on the grill..the sauce sort of caramelized and it was oh so good! Served it with rice and one of those napa cabbage/ramen noodle Asian type slaws and we all thought we had died and gone to food heaven. Thanks a million!! Rice vinegar worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This is a great marinade.The meat was really tender and flavorful but not overpowering. I marinated a 1.7 lb steak overnight in 2 pieces (doulbed the marinade which seemed like too much), grilled it in the 2 pieces and and served with steamed rice. I'll use this marinade again. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This recipe was absolutley delicious....a great combination of flavors. I am going to try the marinade again with beef shortribs, as another reviewer suggested. I did leave the steak in the marinade overnight, which was the only change made to the recipe. A definite 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This was delicious! We paired it with two other recipes from this site, Korean Cucumber Salad and Korean squash, as well as some jasmine rice. We heat up the marinade and put it over the meat and rice. There was a lot of slicing and chopping involved, but, it was a lot of fun to prepare with my husband...Rachel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon and Alaina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States