Kool Ade Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MARIO1
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This is great! Made it with Canada Dry ginger ale instead of lemon-lime. Added the vanilla ice cream because the store was out of orange sherbet. Had lots of compliments and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Yummy punch! I made the kool-ade as directed on packet, but left out the sugar bc this punch has enough sugar as-is once you add the other ingredients! (I had sugar on-hand if needed, but I would recommend trying w/o first)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This punch was a hit! The only recommendation would be to add a little more sugar than the directions provided on the kool-aid drink package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
OK. Tasted too concentrated. Added 2nd liter of Sprite + 1 liter Perrier lemon- seemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This really is the best Punch!! I have made it numerous times and everyone loved it. I have also added Orange, lemon and lime round slices to float around in the bowl..looks really pretty. Another option to make this yummy punch adult friendly is to add white wine or Champagne to it, yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majikeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Served this punch at my daughter's 4th birthday party, and I just couldn't get enough of it!!!! It was so yummy. This will now be my go-to party punch! Wonderful!!!! (Note that one batch of this overflowed my punch bowl, it makes a lot.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I made this for my daughter's baby shower and received rave reviews from the guests. In fact, several people have requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I made a BLUE version for a BOY baby shower and every1 loved it. The key is the SPRITE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica watkins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Great Punch for parties!! The kids can have it on ice and the adults can mix it with a tasty adult kicker if they like! I have made it several times this summer for picnics and once by request for a baby shower! Very Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EOSgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I made this recipe for my husband's promotion reception and it was very well received. I had two punch bowls set out. One bowl had the punch with sherbet added and the other did not have sherbet. I liked both versions but I had several people approach me for the sherbet recipe. You won't be disappointed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States