Kool Ade Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This punch is always a hit with everyone...never any left over. However, MY version is slightly different: 1 pkg cherry & 1 pkg strawberry kool-aid, 2 cups of sugar, 3 qts water and 1 qt ginger ale (in place of the lemon-lime beverage). Still use the frozen oj/lemonade. Disolve sugar and koolaid in water and add remaining ingrediants. Fruity and refreshing and my family & friends love this stuff...worked great for the holidays as it made alot! Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
We served this during the summer at a party--to say it was a hit was an understatement. It was delicious, and made a lot more sense than downing cola in droves. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I've made this punch several times and it's always a hit. The only thing I changed was that I used pink lemonade in place of regular lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I made this recipe for my husband's promotion reception and it was very well received. I had two punch bowls set out. One bowl had the punch with sherbet added and the other did not have sherbet. I liked both versions but I had several people approach me for the sherbet recipe. You won't be disappointed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
I made this for my parents anniversary party & so many people asked me what was in it because it was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Very easy to make. Tangy flavor makes for a delicious drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Very easy to prepare and a hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeDirt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
I made this punch for a bridal shower yesterday. I was worried we would have too much, as the recipe makes quite a bit, but the punch was completely gone by the end of the party!! All the guests commented on how good it was and several asked for the recipe. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Made this for my son's Kindergarten class and they all loved it. Even the parents kept going back for seconds. The only thing I changed was I used a whole 12 oz. can of Orange Juice concentrate and left out the lemonade since I couldn't find the 6 oz. cans. It was still wonderfully tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Great Punch for parties!! The kids can have it on ice and the adults can mix it with a tasty adult kicker if they like! I have made it several times this summer for picnics and once by request for a baby shower! Very Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EOSgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States