Kolaches From the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I believe these are not the real Polish kolaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
The oven temp is absolutely WRONG. Bottoms were black and the house was filled with smoke after 11 minutes!!! Reduce heat to 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Wow!! This recipe is perfect as is. I used a cream cheese filling that I found on this site also and my family gobbled them up. I had to make a second batch same day and so easy when using a bread machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgadacz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made these this morning and my husband was CRAZY about them! The dough is sticky, but keep a bowl of flour handy for dusting your hands and it's a breeze to work with!! Having no canned filling, I made 3 "sweet" versions: lemon curd, homemade blackberry jam, and strawberry preserves. I sprinkled a little Sugar In The Raw on before baking. I also made some with sausage and cheese as suggested by another reviewer. We loved them all! This recipe makes a LOT of dough, so I also made some dinner rolls (again, as suggested by another reviewer). These will now be taking the place of my homemade yeast rolls that I serve on holidays! Warm with a little honey butter- YUMMY! I will definitely make these again, but will try halving the recipe- hubby says he'll double in weight if I make many more full-sized batches!! :-) OH! 7/8 of a cup is 1 cup MINUS 2 tablespoons!! Took forever to find a reliable conversion chart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Have made these three times in the last 2 months. LOVE THEM! Easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is WONDERFUL!!! My picky family can't get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I used my KitchenAid mixer with the dough hook to mix. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Made these for the first time, making them again less than 48 h later. I was pleasantly surprized at the soft texture od the dough. As good as fried donuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I read all the reviews before trying this; maybe I did something wrong, but I found the dough too sticky and difficult to work with. I almost threw it all out, but I persevered to the end, wrapping the sticky blobs around little sausages. The end result did taste more like dinner rolls, even after upping the sugar to 1/3 cup. Not sure if I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
perfect in every way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Amazing Bread Machine

Use your bread machine to make delicious cinnamon rolls and more!

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States