Kolaches From the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
SO GOOD! My husbands absolute favorite. Instead of buying the pie filling I made my own: 2 cups of frozen blueberries 1/4 cup white sugar 1/2 cup water 1-2 tbls cornstarch bring to a boil and simmer until thick.......YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is truely and wonderful recipe, I have starting making Kolaches from my husbands grandma's recipe and of course with a pinch of this and dab of that was never able to make it just like her's. But this was wonderful, my family loves it. I am sending one home to my husbands grandma to try which is 3 hours from home. Grandma cant wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I made these as dinner rolls without a bread machine. The dough was so easy to work with and they were very good. The only thing I didn't have was the powdered milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bee Brannin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Living In: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I made these today and they turned out just wonderful! I used only one can of cherry pie filling (two cherries per roll)and am happy to have the second can for another batch. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I've never had kolaches before so I didn't really know what to expect. The dough was really amazing and I had no trouble with the filling spilling out. My family thought they tasted like un-fried doughnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Update: I have made this recipe so many times as dinner rolls this summer. My family absolutely loves them. We call them 'kolache' dinner rolls because originally the recipe was for kolaches, LOL. My bread machine broke in July and I even made them by hand the other day. Original review: I was a little disappointed in the actual kolaches that I made with this recipe---the dough had a weird consistency and I found it very hard to work with. My family wasn't too impressed with the kolaches and I had leftover dough. I let it rise some more, then I made it into dinner rolls. Now, those were GREAT!!! Even my husband, who is not a bread eater, thought they were great. So 4 stars for the kolaches and 5 stars for the surprise dinner rolls! Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I like this bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This the best kolache recipe ever! It was easy and the dough was perfect. My husband said they were better than his mother's. East instuctions and excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luchinka
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
These are my first Kolache and they turned out just like my grandmas from Czech Republic. I made poppyseed and apple filling. Just before I put the filling on the dough I brushed the edge with some egg yolk and oil mix. That made them golden brown and still soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
These were wonderful and so easy. I followed the bread recipe exactly and they were even better than the kolaches that we go to the donut store for. I'm looking forward to making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Harrison, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Amazing Bread Machine

Use your bread machine to make delicious cinnamon rolls and more!

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States