Kohlrabi and Apple Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Added some shredded carrot just for color, but otherwise was an excellent flavor combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Yummy! I will rarely change a recipe the first time it's made and this one doesn't need any changes. I like that it adds a healthy twist with the kohlrabi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Surprisingly good. I made it because I got a bunch of kohlrabi and didn't know what to do with it. The homemade slaw dressing is yummy. Kohlrabi works a lot like jicama in this slaw. I will make it again when I get more kohlrabi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
A good healthy side dish, no complaints, fresh, crisp and the apples add some sweet and the Kohlrabi adds snap and the veggie flavor, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOMMARELL
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
The entire family love it even my 2 boys. I followed the recipe except since my kohlrabi were small I only used 2 apples and I added alittle carrot for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Great recipe for kohlrabi...no bitter taste...I used a little less mayonaise because I didn't want it to be too heavy. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was really, really good! We got some kohlrabi in our CSA and we were looking for a way to use it and this is definitely a great way to use it up! The only changes I made was to use Veganaise (we're vegan) and we omitted the lemon juice b/c we happened to be out of it, but even if we had it I don't think it needs it! The sauce is the perfect flavoring for the kohlrabi and apples! Thanks for this recipe! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is a great new twist on cabbage slaw. I didn't change a thing and it was the first thing to disappear from the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I really enjoyed this slaw; it was a nice refreshing complement to our meal now that it is so warm outside. The only change I made was to use lime juice instead of lemon juice, because that's what we had on hand. This will definitely be a go-to salad instead of the heaviness of macaroni and potato salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States