Kofta Kebabs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Made these in celebration of "Things on a Stick Day". Fantastic and super tasty! I accidentally added a tablespoon of cumin instead of a teaspoon, but it worked. I also only needed five skewers, guess l made the balls larger than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Fantastic! Baked instead of grilled, and served with garlic sauce. I've used other recipes for this dish, but prefer this one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. The spice mixture was fine. I used lean ground beef and baked it in the oven as other reviewers suggested but it came out dry. Maybe the oven temp or the cook time was too long. Either way, the flavor wasn't there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great as an appetizer! Can also be baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Delicious!!! I made with beef, just decreased coriander to 1/2 Tablespoon and added 2 Tablespoons olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary J Bm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My family loves this recipe! We make it with ground beef and serve it with homemade pitas and yogurt sauce. In the winter, I cook it in the oven and it still tastes yummy! The garlic is a little strong and I sometimes only make it with 3 cloves instead of 4. The only problem with this recipe is that it does not make 28 skewers. I can usually just put it on 5 large skewers or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made this with ground beef and baked it for 18 minutes at 350. Turned out great. The spice mixture is right on, I'd add more cayenne for spicier tastes and less cayenne for kids & those with lower spice tolerance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
My family loves this recipe, I always double it. Many Americans don't like to use lamb, it took me years of living in Australia to even try it, and I loved it. Don't be afraid to use lamb in this recipe it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was fantastic! After having similar kebabs over the summer made by a woman from Israel, I've always wanted to make something similer, although I didn't think I would be able to. These were surprisingly easy and taste very authentic. After reading the other reviews I decided to mix in 1/3 beef (1lb lamb and 1/2 lb ground beef). I didn't increase the spices although I increased the meat and it was still delicious. This recipe is a keeper for sure, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Used 20oz. Package of ground turkey. All measurements the same. The floors came together very nicely. This is similar to Armenian Losh Kebobs, but taste very different. I will definitely make them again. I served them with traditional Armenian rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kofta Kebabs

Ground lamb is marinated in fragrant spices and grilled on skewers.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States