Kofta Kebabs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I used 80% lean ground beef instead of lamb (only because I'm a cheapo). It was absolutely delicious! It was very moist with the high fat content beef, and so flavorful. It is definitely good enough to eat on its own, but would also be good with a dipping sauce. I'm going to make this and bring it to my next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Two thumbs up from my teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Not really into this type of food.....but made this because of its first up review and haven't looked back - hubby wants to cook it again this week. So easy and tastes as good as it looks. Made 24 pingpong ball sized, so only needed 8 small skewers. VERY TASTY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe was absolutely fantastic! I wanted to double it and didn't have 2 lbs of ground lamb, so I substituted a lb of lean ground beef. Yum!!! Highly recommended. The kids raved about it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I liked the meatballs made with only beef, but none of the family liked it. I cooked in the oven at 350 and they were done in 15 minutes, and at that, they were a bit over done. Unfortunately, now I have aa whole pan of meatballs I have to eaat myself. I will eat them, but disappointed no one else liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe was delicious with ground bison. Because the bison is pretty lean, I couldn't get it to stay on skewers, so I remedied that problem by putting a sheet of foil below them and poking the foil with a fork to get the flavor of the grill to come through. I did not have ground coriander, but used a spice mix with coriander as the first ingredient that also contained several other of the listed ingredients. I could not resist adding a little smoked paprika, either. Great with tzatziki; I'm finally getting through my glut of cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is the exact same recipe from Food Network http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchens/kofta-kebabs-with-tzatziki-recipe.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was Delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becca hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very flavorful, but almost too much so. I could barely taste the lamb in these. I will probably make again, but may cut back the spices just a bit. Quick and easy to make, with a side of Naan and Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
tons of flavor. just needs a tasty white sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kofta Kebabs

Ground lamb is marinated in fragrant spices and grilled on skewers.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States