Kocoa Klastch Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was just what I was looking for. It's hot chocolate, but with a little bit of extra winter spice. I used less than 2 cups powdered sugar, and honestly I didn't need to add any more. I think adding the full amount of sugar would have made it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
really tasty.. liked the spices added to it. Would recommend using the milk instead of hot water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This makes a delicious hot chocolate. Very smooth and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I used this recipe to make a collection of different hot chocolates in a Christmas present I gave out to all my friends and family. This one was by far everyone's favorite blend. The drink is smooth, minus the orange zest chunks. The flavor is rich. I used a combination of dark chocolate and regular chocolate powder, Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
WOW! I used special dark chocolate cocoa. Not too sweet; just perfect....layered tastes. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I made this mix for my daughter for Christmas who LOVES hot cocoa! She was pleasantly surprised at the myriad of flavors! I did have some trouble finding ground anise, so I bought whole seed and ground it myself! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THCOUNSELOR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Made this for Christmas gifts. It was hit with all to include my children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

How to Make French Press Coffee

Four minutes is all it takes for the most flavorful cup of coffee you can make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States