Knock Your Socks Off Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I have tried 9 of the Sangria Recipes on this site, but this is the BEST of them all. Thank you. I first had sangrai in Spain 11 years ago and loved it. Since then have tried to re-create that recipe and this not only reminds me of Spain, but it's a better recipe. Thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I used Chery Jack with this recipe. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is a very good recipe as it stands for a quick Sangria. On warm days when I know we will be outdoors I add some club soda and serve over ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This was one of the best sangria recipes I've tried. I omitted the rum, but the apple schnapps added a nice flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Fantastic! I used vodka instead of rum and it was wonderful. If you leave it overnight the strawberries will lose their color, but they still taste great. Of course, you can always drink it immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
So good.....I am making a HUGE batch for the 4th of july bbq. the last time i made it, i had to make a 2nd batch really quick b/c we went through the first batch so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was fabulous! I would leave out grapes next time, and add a orange & raspberries. Oh and trust me, you need to make at least a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Oh, this is tasty stuff! Really delicious and yep, it's potent. How great for parties, this comes together in a snap. I made mine this morning and let it chill up in the fridge for 8 hours so you can really taste the fruit. Fun & festive & highly recommended! Thanks for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Can't say this was my favorite. I can't really put my finger on it, but it just didn't impress me like I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States