Klupskies (Polish Burgers) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
These were amazing leftover! Normally I don't like burgers leftover- they dry out and lose their flavor. But these kept their mositure and the flavor was great when I reheated one 2 days after I had initially made them. I made these small and served them on sweet Hawaiian rolls and topped them with cheese, tomato, and additional onion (since I love onion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I made these with lean 85/15ground beef and red onion. The flavor from the onion and green pepper was wonderful. The bread seems to help keep the burgers moist, and it's not too much bread, even when putting the burgers on buns. I had leftovers and when I reheated a for lunch, it was still very moist and the flavor was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These were really yummy! A really nice variance on the typical burger. I used red onion and the flavor was fantastic. I made these burgers on the grill and topped them with white American cheese. The bread in these burgers helps to keep the moisture in the meat. I'm saving this recipe and will be making them again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These burgers were very moist and juicy and the flavor from the green pepper and the onion was fantastic. I grilled these and they turned out perfect- the green peppers and onion cooked perfectly in the meat and gave it a great flavor. I might have to make these instead of regular burgers from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
These are pretty good and quixk. My wife is Polish and this is the way her Mom made them when she was a kid so she really likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I couldn't make the all polish version of this so I made a Polish/Mexican version instead. I am on a limited budget and did not have any green pepper, but had all the other ingredients, so I used some jalapenos in an escabeche mixture instead. So I ciselered the jalapeno mixture and WOW, these were AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soberlachee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Delicious! I made them on the grill along with skewers of grilled veggies (the onions and bell peppers in the burgers went great with additional grilled vegetables.) I actually think I now prefer them to regular burgers. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
After making thesw twice, they have become the new favorite for my family. The flavor is awesome and they are SO good leftover. I do not like leftover hamburgers, but these keep the flavor and the moisture and I have no problem eating them days later. On a side note, I like these on a potato bun with white american cheese and topped with additional grilled onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My Gramma made these my whole life, but with a few differences. She used only finely ground pork butts (shoulder) with all the fat trimmed. She grated an onion into the meat, used 4 pieces of dried bread, also grated, added parsley and salt & pepper. She lightly fried them until they browned some, but weren't hard. Then she baked them for about a half hour at 350. Have made these for all my friends over the years and they've always been a BIG hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
tasted like meatloaf and they fell apart to easy n quick. Couildnt really make it a burger. could flavor though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crunchy Coconut and Lime Burgers

What's cooking in South Jersey? The Messy Cook's tropical burgers.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States