Kiwi Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Great smoothie...I am a breakfast smoothie junkie! Just changed a tad for a healthier route. I used half a banana, the given amount of strawberry and kiwi and reg vanilla yogurt not frozen. I left out the juice to save calories. I added 9 almonds for some healthy fat(ya need to eat good fat in order to lose it). With that it was a perfectly balanced smoothie that is a good jump start to your day. I added all ingredients into blender with a dab of water to make it blend nice...then I added a cup of ice to give it a great smoothie texture. 5 stars for sure. Oh and for the real health conscience..instead of yogurt go for the scoop of protein powder that comes in fabulous flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
One of my favorite smoothie recipes! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
really yummy to quinch your thirst with a vibrant burst of flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
A fantastic recipe and a delicious smoothie. Can't wait to make this with my nieces and nephews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I wasn't able to use kiwi's, but it's good, none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
because I love smoothie, kiwis, and strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I did not like this it had a bitter taste. My husband really enjoyed it and drank mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Very good smoothie....but why is it called Kiwi Strawberry when the most prodominant flavor is the banana. Don't get me wrong it is tasty. Just wanted to taste the strawberries and kiwi just a bit more than the banana. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
This smoothie was incredible! I love the combination of kiwi and strawberry, and the banana helps make it thick so the straw stands up on its own. I think the brilliant person who created this smoothie meant to use FROZEN yogurt, so I went ahead and used frozen vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States