Kiwi Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
very tasty and filling. added apple....probably won't again, but good way to use leftover fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This smoothie is really nice, I made it for my family, and they really liked it! Thankyou so much for your fabulous recipe. The best of the best :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I love this one. But, you find this smoothie somewhat bitter add some honey to taste. Takes the edge off. Cheers :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
very tasty! I had yogurt, but not frozen so I used 3 ice cubes to make it cold. Thx for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arianna2524_a

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
pretty good nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This recipe was delicious! Every morning I eat a fresh fruit smoothie and this one is by far my favorite. I upped the kiwi to two and I didn't use strawberries and it was still yummy! However I didn't like the seeds from the kiwi so I would recommend slicing the seeds out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
this is a very good, but tart smoothie. I added 1/2 c of ice but other wise followed the recipie exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Absolutely DELICIOUS! I scaled the recipe up for 3 servings so to avoid the 1/2's, I used 1 banana, 2 kiwi and 9 strawberries. I also added 8 ice cubes per serving and 2 packets of Splenda because it was a bit too tart. Very fruity, satisfying and delicious. My 8-year-old finished her whole serving and asked if there was more!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is our current favorite smoothie! And, the beauty of smoothies is that you can substitute ingredients or quantities so easily. The combination of kiwi, strawberry and pineapple was so refreshing and did not need any added sugar. Next time I will make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. H. Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great recipe. Entire family loves. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States