Kiwi Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Great smoothie...I am a breakfast smoothie junkie! Just changed a tad for a healthier route. I used half a banana, the given amount of strawberry and kiwi and reg vanilla yogurt not frozen. I left out the juice to save calories. I added 9 almonds for some healthy fat(ya need to eat good fat in order to lose it). With that it was a perfectly balanced smoothie that is a good jump start to your day. I added all ingredients into blender with a dab of water to make it blend nice...then I added a cup of ice to give it a great smoothie texture. 5 stars for sure. Oh and for the real health conscience..instead of yogurt go for the scoop of protein powder that comes in fabulous flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I used a very large frozen banana, nonfat plain greek yogurt and one teaspoon of vanilla extract. My son and I split this smoothie. VERY good. We loved it's creamy texture and my banana was quite ripe which made it the right amount of sweetness. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Very good smoothie....but why is it called Kiwi Strawberry when the most prodominant flavor is the banana. Don't get me wrong it is tasty. Just wanted to taste the strawberries and kiwi just a bit more than the banana. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Very refreshing for breakfast and I was able to use up the last lonely little kiwi I had left... I didn't have frozen yogurt so I improvised and used my regular vanilla yogurt and added some ice. The combination of flavors is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
This smoothie was incredible! I love the combination of kiwi and strawberry, and the banana helps make it thick so the straw stands up on its own. I think the brilliant person who created this smoothie meant to use FROZEN yogurt, so I went ahead and used frozen vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I changed the recipe a little by using frozen bananas to give the smoothie a nice texture. I also used half the yogurt then it said too. The smoothie turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Past experience has shown me I don't care for orange juice with strawberries, and pineapple and orange juice blend is something I never have on hand anyway, so I just substituted milk and was much happier with that choice. I also used just refrigerated yogurt rather than frozen - strawberry. I used all frozen fruit, including the kiwi. After blending it I found it needed some sweetening, so I used Splenda to taste. Hubs loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I wasn't able to use kiwi's, but it's good, none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
We tried this recipe similar to this and we were all very happy with it. I absolutely loved the way the kiwi seeds crunched in the drink. We are looking forward to using it again. The recipe we used also had 1 c. of ice with it. Likely a bit more strawberry (1 c.). We also just used regular vanilla yogurt since our fruit was frozen. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I guess this was very good since I didn't get any. My daughter and husband gulped it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States