Kiwi Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe is here by the most delicious smoothie recipe, I have ever tasted!! Would definetly use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Really good! I used frozen strawberries, vanilla yogurt, straight pineapple juice, and added ice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was good! Next time i will add some crushed ice an some vanilla extract! I will make this smoothie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
It's ok. The kids did not like it at all, but my husband and I thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I used a very large frozen banana, nonfat plain greek yogurt and one teaspoon of vanilla extract. My son and I split this smoothie. VERY good. We loved it's creamy texture and my banana was quite ripe which made it the right amount of sweetness. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I did not like how strong the banana was in this concoction. I doubled the rest of the ingredients in attempts to tone it down and it was still overpowering. I will try it again with no banana. Also, I felt it tasted much better after adding crushed ice and blending that in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Good recipe but it is a bit of a misnomer to call it "kiwi strawberry"...I found that it tasted mostly of banana. Excellent consistency and very tasty, just expected a bit more kiwi and strawberry flavor. I even used strawberry frozen yogurt as I didn't have vanilla on hand. I did love how easy this was to put together with all the fruits I usually have in the spring and summer, so I'll definitely still make it, maybe even play around with it to get the flavors I originally was looking forward to. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Delicious. I used more frozen yogurt and less juice. Mine was milk shake like, but this is what I wanted due to making this my dinner. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Past experience has shown me I don't care for orange juice with strawberries, and pineapple and orange juice blend is something I never have on hand anyway, so I just substituted milk and was much happier with that choice. I also used just refrigerated yogurt rather than frozen - strawberry. I used all frozen fruit, including the kiwi. After blending it I found it needed some sweetening, so I used Splenda to taste. Hubs loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Sweet, with just a little tartness. We loved this smoothie and made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States