Kiwi Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paige
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I loved this recipe! It had a sweet flavor but it wasn't too sweet. I didn't use any orange juice, instead I used all pineapple, and instead of frozen yogurt, I used frozen strawberries. I'm definitely making this again and I highly recommend this recipe to anyone who wants a sweet, fruity, and perfect smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I tweaked the recipe a bit. I used 100% cherry tart juice instead of the pineapple/orange juice blend. I also added a dash of vanilla extract. Best smoothie I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clint
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Tastes great. I substituted strawberry banana yogurt for the vanilla and I used regular orange juice. I also added crushed ice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
My husband & I tried it today, it was wonderful, however some inportant info is missing here for me as I am on a weight loss journey & need to see the caloric count. Anyone know?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is a very yummy smoothie for breakfast! I changed just a few things though. I cut it in half for one serving. I used low fat vanilla yogurt, real pineapple slices, and added a splash of low fat almond milk. I also add protein powder to all of my smoothies too. My son didn't care much for this smoothie as he is my taste tester for everything but I thought it was very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jonesfilm
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
The flavors compliment each other perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I did the fruit, but insted of the yogert I used Orange shurbert, and insted of the pineapple and orange juice blend I used milk (fresh from the cow). I really liked it. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mysticman27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This recipe is boss thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very good recipe. I mde some changes though. I used a large banana, 8 strawberries I froze from my garden and I also used about 1 tbsp. wheat germ. I used refrigerated vanilla yogurt. I didn't have any pineapple-orange juice, but I did have a tropical fruit blend that had pineapple, orange, guava, mango & carrot juices. I didn't use the full 3/4 cup, but used only what I needed for the proper consistency, which amounted to slightly more than 1/3 cup. I made it for my grandson, who had never tried smoothies before, & he enjoyed it, but said his throat was "burning" (I'm guessing it was from the kiwi flavor & seeds scratching his throat). My banana was very large, but wasn't too overpowering because of the additional strawberries I added. Overall, this was a tasty, smooth & refreshing drink that I will surely make again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe is here by the most delicious smoothie recipe, I have ever tasted!! Would definetly use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States