Kiwi Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
about how cups does this make?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I did the fruit, but insted of the yogert I used Orange shurbert, and insted of the pineapple and orange juice blend I used milk (fresh from the cow). I really liked it. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mysticman27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This recipe is boss thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Very good recipe. I mde some changes though. I used a large banana, 8 strawberries I froze from my garden and I also used about 1 tbsp. wheat germ. I used refrigerated vanilla yogurt. I didn't have any pineapple-orange juice, but I did have a tropical fruit blend that had pineapple, orange, guava, mango & carrot juices. I didn't use the full 3/4 cup, but used only what I needed for the proper consistency, which amounted to slightly more than 1/3 cup. I made it for my grandson, who had never tried smoothies before, & he enjoyed it, but said his throat was "burning" (I'm guessing it was from the kiwi flavor & seeds scratching his throat). My banana was very large, but wasn't too overpowering because of the additional strawberries I added. Overall, this was a tasty, smooth & refreshing drink that I will surely make again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe is here by the most delicious smoothie recipe, I have ever tasted!! Would definetly use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Really good! I used frozen strawberries, vanilla yogurt, straight pineapple juice, and added ice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was good! Next time i will add some crushed ice an some vanilla extract! I will make this smoothie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
It's ok. The kids did not like it at all, but my husband and I thought it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I used a very large frozen banana, nonfat plain greek yogurt and one teaspoon of vanilla extract. My son and I split this smoothie. VERY good. We loved it's creamy texture and my banana was quite ripe which made it the right amount of sweetness. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I did not like how strong the banana was in this concoction. I doubled the rest of the ingredients in attempts to tone it down and it was still overpowering. I will try it again with no banana. Also, I felt it tasted much better after adding crushed ice and blending that in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States