Kiwi Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
For us, it was very tart, the lime was overpowering, hiding the kiwi flavor. Next time I would add less lime and more kiwi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Reduced the lime to 1/3, kiwi is already tart enough. Increased the tequila to 2/3. Also only enough sugar to give the right sweetness, probably no more than a couple tablespoons. We used three kiwis. Lots of ice. Great summer drink to cool you down. My husband really liked them, I'm still more in favor of the watermelon margaritas on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I dipped the rim in sugar instead of salt. While this is a good margarita, I’m not sure I would rush out and buy kiwis just so I could make them. This is one of those great alternative recipes when you have extra kiwis on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
YUM, SOOO GOOD! I peeled and chunked up my kiwi (I used 3) and froze them, so that I could omit the ice and still come out w/ a slushy drink. Also, I thought the lime juice seemed like A LOT, so I reduced that to 1/3 cup and that was perfect for us. Great flavor! I will be making these again and again...so simple and summer-y! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Lindy_tx
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
A great twist on the classic! The kiwis add a tangy sweetness that enhances the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy_tx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Not very good. too tart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Really good with coconut vodka instead of tequila and triple sec!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Delicious! I cut back on the sugar but kept everything else the same. Everyone loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Tequila + Kiwis = Yum! We doubled the tequila because we like our drinks a little strong! These came out tangy and refreshing. We used less ice due to sensitive teeth and think it came out just fine. As it stands it develops a creamy, frothy top and a delicious liquid underside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I used 1/4 c raw cane sugar, 3 kiwis and instead of lime juice used a tad less than 1/3 c grand marnier...very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States