Kiwi Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My jam came out perfect. It was firm and held it's shape when I scooped it out of the jar and I didn't change anything except the temp and how long you cook it. Oh and be sure you use a really firm or tart apple like a Granny Smith, which has more natural pectin. The recipe says to lower heat and "simmer"... don't do this! Heat it to a roiling boil and let it cook at that high temperature, stirring frequently until done... It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Auld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Good! Both my 6 yrd and hubby loved it. I did add a little green food coloring to make it look more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
First time making jam so I only used 1/4 of the measurements. I found I had to cook it for almost an hour to get the apple more to a sauce consistency. This amount made 1 small jar of delicious jam. My husband said it was the best jam he's ever had and I have to agree. I will definately make this again using the full measurements and it was so easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
very easy to make for a first time jam maker and it really taste good! very yummy! Instead of following the instructions I put all the kiwi fruit, apple plus one small piece of fresh pineapple (cos I don't have pineapple juice on hand) into a blender and blended them with the lemon juice before putting them into my bread machine. After one hour its done! taste very good! thanks for sharing and will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esther

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Surprised myself with how great this jam tastes! If you can get past the not-so-typical color of this jam, it's a real treat! I didn't have under-ripe apples for this recipe (used for the natural pectin) so I used the light certo pectin instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Apple Jacks
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
What a way to use up all of your well-intentioned kiwi purchases! I scaled it down to five fruits and it made about 1 1/2 cups of deliciousness. Here's the thing, though - I didn't like the taste of apple infringing on my kiwi. I took them out and just kept the jam in the fridge. Awe-inspiring with ricotta on croissants, crepes, muffins, cardboard, anything really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This came out great. My classroom of kindergartners loved it. They thought it looked like frog eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Presque Isle, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Great stuff! Nice and tangy zipp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This jam is great! When you peel the kiwis it is easer to cut them in half and spoon out the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This has a wonderful taste. As for the fact that it's "runny", most homemade jams (that is, "natural" jams not using commercial pectin)are always runny. This affect has no bearing on the taste however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States