Kitty Litter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
I made this cake for a Halloween party (I went dressed as a cat). It was an absolute hit! Everybody was completely disguisted at how realistic it looked, especially those with cats, but almost everyone tried it and loved it! I highly recommend this! (Only for those folks with a sense of humor!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
I made this for a cat-lover's 40th birthday - he loved it as did his guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2000
I didn't know how this was going to turn out. I made it for my Halloween birthday treat at work and everyone loved it! While making it, when I got to the part of melting the tootsie rolls, I sat in my kitchen and giggled to myself. It was so much fun to make! --and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
I was unsure about making this cake, but my husband really wanted it for our halloween party. I made it - it was easy, delicious, and everyone loved it. I will use this recipe again for birthdays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Great cake - it really grossed people at my Halloween party out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANALUKEMORGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2000
I love this recipe!!! I made it for a Halloween party last year. It took people awhile to get past the appearance, but it tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
Looks great and tastes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
This cake is an absolute hoot!!! It looks so real. It does taste great though, if you can get past the looks of it. It is lots of fun at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
Was fun and really easy! I won first place in the contest! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2000
I took this to a costume party this year and it was a hit! Even though everyone thought it looked gross they were digging into it - with the pooper scooper of course. Great recipe - I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States