Kitty Litter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
I made this recipe but divided it between my children's two classes and they LOVED it. It was soooo gross that they couldn't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2000
I did this cake as a joke for work last year, and people are still talking about it! What a hoot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
What a riot! I made this cake for my sister's birthday. I had it sitting on my kitchen floor. She laughed sooooo hard when she saw it, we forgot to sing Happy Birthday. Superisingly, it tasted pretty good too, if you can eat it. lol. Thanks for the recipie Dee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
I was excited to make this but it turned out to be complicated. Then My kids wouldn't eat it. It grossed them out. It took me forever to make the "poops" and I hope I never see this recipe again. Too bad Dee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
This cake is an absolute hoot!!! It looks so real. It does taste great though, if you can get past the looks of it. It is lots of fun at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2000
I love this recipe!!! I made it for a Halloween party last year. It took people awhile to get past the appearance, but it tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
I was unsure about making this cake, but my husband really wanted it for our halloween party. I made it - it was easy, delicious, and everyone loved it. I will use this recipe again for birthdays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
I made this cake for a Halloween party (I went dressed as a cat). It was an absolute hit! Everybody was completely disguisted at how realistic it looked, especially those with cats, but almost everyone tried it and loved it! I highly recommend this! (Only for those folks with a sense of humor!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
Was fun and really easy! I won first place in the contest! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2000
I didn't know how this was going to turn out. I made it for my Halloween birthday treat at work and everyone loved it! While making it, when I got to the part of melting the tootsie rolls, I sat in my kitchen and giggled to myself. It was so much fun to make! --and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States