Kitty Litter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I work with children and make this every year for April Fool's Day. The kids really enjoy it. I found that crumbled marble pound cake is an easy way to avoid baking. This way the children can help make it. I omit the Tootsie Rolls and use strategically place chocolate chips instead. GREAT FUN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by litter-box
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
magnificant! here is a link to a picture of my own cake: http://www.siz.co.il/my/zgorlndkjjmn.jpg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lesliejk
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Made this for my husbands birthday (since he hates our cats). Looks great! Tastes great! Wasn't as tricky to make as I thought it was going to be! The "gross" factor was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This makes a heck of a lot of cake and tastes pretty good. It didn't go very fast though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SARAJOY74
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Next time I will not use chocolate cake mix for this I will just use white & maybe spice, but other than that it turned out pretty cool~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAJOY74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Grossed out the whole party so it did as intended. Very easy to make and the kids had a blast forming the "poops". I didn't use the liner and cheated with a package of individual pudding cups. Thanks for the nasty idea! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My daughter made this for our Halloween party tonight. My son walked in saw it on the counter and thought it was the real thing. Our 7 yr old grand daughter was a bit hesitant about trying the cake. It was great :) Daughter did make a couple of changes she used Nutter Butter cookies and like another reviewer suggested Little Debbie brownies. A little extra touch she drizzled a bit of Hershey syrup down the side and smooshed a brownie into it. If you are having a big party this is perfect, you might not want to make it if the party is small. I posted a picture of the cake on my Facebook page and ppl started to comment on it right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was a blast to make!!!! I put animal crackers in the food processor to make it more pebbely and crushed blue and green fruit loops for the "scent crystals"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenni
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
this is too funny! i had seen this recipe years ago, tomorrow is treat day at work......lol..... and i work at a mental health center! they're going to know i'm not right! :D anyway - the finished product looks absolutely "real"! we taste tested the "cake" and it's great. i used 1 carrot cake and 1 butter cake, and 8 vanilla snack pack pudding cups. i did not mix any poo into the cake, i don't think the chocolate would add anything to the flavors of the spice/butter cake. and the suggestion for the little debbies brownies as poo is purrrrrfect! hahahaha. i also didn't add any cookies to the cake mixture as i really think it would make it too dry. i used all of them on the top of the cake mixture, then sprinkled the "green" cookie litter evenly over the entire cake. also, i actually only used one brownie for all the poo that was needed. some pictures seemed that lots of tootsie rolls and brownies were overkill and didn't look as "real". I mean who lets their litter box actually get that filthy. I cant wait to take it tomorrow, if anybody asks about the litter box and scoop, i'll tell them i washed it first! (i'm still laughing) and thats the truth! have fun with this! happy halloween everybody! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindsborg, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I have made this cake for my hubby and his co-workers for several years. They love it. Last year I made it for my co-workers who thought it was a riot. Those who could get past the site of it, thought it had a great flavor. I am making it again this year for both my hubby and I to take to work and an additional one for my son to take to his job. I have used several different variations with cake mixes, cookies and pudding and they all turn out great. Last year, I only had flourescent green food coloring and what an effect that had! I would encourage anyone who tries this recipe to use the litter box and scoop because no matter which cake mix, cookies, pudding or color of food coloring, the "eeewwww" can be heard all around and those who like sweets will like this cake! Definately a Halloween tradition in this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States