Kitty Litter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Awesome! I loved the look on my kids faces when I served this up for dessert on April Fool's day! Priceless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I work "for" over 500 cats (we had over 800 cats only 2 years ago) and someone made this cake at least twice for our Cat Party. Both time I wasn't able to attend but everybody raved about this cake so the rating is coming from my 40 co-workers/cat caregivers. I must say the thumbnail picture for this recipe is right on! I have to make this myself and bring it back to my friends and family since they think I'm the Crazy Cat Woman... like it's a bad thing... :) Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Excellent surprise factor, and very moist! Our variation on serving: We used an aluminum pan and found a metal scoop. I'm not sure that it is wise to use plastics that aren't food-grade. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I work with children and make this every year for April Fool's Day. The kids really enjoy it. I found that crumbled marble pound cake is an easy way to avoid baking. This way the children can help make it. I omit the Tootsie Rolls and use strategically place chocolate chips instead. GREAT FUN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by litter-box
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
magnificant! here is a link to a picture of my own cake: http://www.siz.co.il/my/zgorlndkjjmn.jpg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lesliejk
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Made this for my husbands birthday (since he hates our cats). Looks great! Tastes great! Wasn't as tricky to make as I thought it was going to be! The "gross" factor was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This makes a heck of a lot of cake and tastes pretty good. It didn't go very fast though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SARAJOY74
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Next time I will not use chocolate cake mix for this I will just use white & maybe spice, but other than that it turned out pretty cool~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAJOY74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Grossed out the whole party so it did as intended. Very easy to make and the kids had a blast forming the "poops". I didn't use the liner and cheated with a package of individual pudding cups. Thanks for the nasty idea! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My daughter made this for our Halloween party tonight. My son walked in saw it on the counter and thought it was the real thing. Our 7 yr old grand daughter was a bit hesitant about trying the cake. It was great :) Daughter did make a couple of changes she used Nutter Butter cookies and like another reviewer suggested Little Debbie brownies. A little extra touch she drizzled a bit of Hershey syrup down the side and smooshed a brownie into it. If you are having a big party this is perfect, you might not want to make it if the party is small. I posted a picture of the cake on my Facebook page and ppl started to comment on it right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States