Kitty Litter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I just made the cake tonight but have a question if anyone can answer: I'm not serving it until tomorrow, so do I refrigerate it until then? I'm concerned about the pudding in it, but also concerned the Tootie Rolls will get too hard. Thoughts?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
It was a hit, and delicious! Two boys that we served were too squeamish to try any though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMLIZARD
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I followed the recipe except for using French Vanilla Pudding blended with a brick of softened cream cheese for a little more flavor. It looks totally authentic! I had "sparkling sugar" (large sugar crystals) in blue that really added something. I was asked to bring this for a cookout hosted by a 21 yr old co worker....I think it's going to be a big hit! It tasted just ok while I was making it last night, hoping more flavor will have developed overnight. Will update tonight after cookout. My pic is #135.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Awesome! I loved the look on my kids faces when I served this up for dessert on April Fool's day! Priceless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I work "for" over 500 cats (we had over 800 cats only 2 years ago) and someone made this cake at least twice for our Cat Party. Both time I wasn't able to attend but everybody raved about this cake so the rating is coming from my 40 co-workers/cat caregivers. I must say the thumbnail picture for this recipe is right on! I have to make this myself and bring it back to my friends and family since they think I'm the Crazy Cat Woman... like it's a bad thing... :) Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Excellent surprise factor, and very moist! Our variation on serving: We used an aluminum pan and found a metal scoop. I'm not sure that it is wise to use plastics that aren't food-grade. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I work with children and make this every year for April Fool's Day. The kids really enjoy it. I found that crumbled marble pound cake is an easy way to avoid baking. This way the children can help make it. I omit the Tootsie Rolls and use strategically place chocolate chips instead. GREAT FUN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by litter-box
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
magnificant! here is a link to a picture of my own cake: http://www.siz.co.il/my/zgorlndkjjmn.jpg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lesliejk
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Made this for my husbands birthday (since he hates our cats). Looks great! Tastes great! Wasn't as tricky to make as I thought it was going to be! The "gross" factor was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This makes a heck of a lot of cake and tastes pretty good. It didn't go very fast though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States