Kitty Litter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Kids loved it and want to make it again. Great cake for halloween or April fool's day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Loved the idea. Taste not that great (tasted like a box cake without frosting). Didn't look nearly gross enough though. I will try again with variations...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Easy, easy, easy to make. I made mine as a cake underneath the cookie crumbs so guests could actually cut into something and eat a slice of substance. Has the same look as the pics. Was a big hit. Will definitely use next year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Courtney Putnam
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I used Little Debbie Cosmic Brownies (colorful chips removed) for the poops this go around. Did Tootsie Rolls last year. Brownies work MUCH better! Smeared a little on the side of the box and refrained from adding too many. If you notice, if you put too much poo in the cake, it looks artificial. My picture is currently 149 and is a green box with ingredients around it. The camera flaked out and made everything yellow, but I was rushed because everyone wanted to start eating the cake. I also put the box on newspapers...that was a really nice touch. It was a major hit this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Putnam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Hooper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Made this for my teens Halloween party. Looked interesting, tasted OK but nothing to special. Really a waste of money and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencerport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This cake is disgusting but delicious!! lol I made it for a Halloween Party that my husband, son and I went to and it was a huge hit....however, it looked so gross and realistic that only a couple people tried any haha!! Only 2-3 scoops were missing when we went to leave the party....Highly recommended, this is very fun and it does taste really yummy too! I used golden oreos for the sandwich cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Covington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Awesome gross factor. It totally looked like kitty litter! I eliminated the crushed cookies and green dye, and used some blue sugar crystals instead. Great for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was a BIG hit at our family Halloween Party. I was like - MMMM, this is good, GAG, MMMM this is good,GAG! So Funny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My first graders were all grossed out when they saw the dish. But most of them tried it and ask for second. Will be making it next halloweeen for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is a big hit at potlucks. It is both disgusting and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States