Kitty Litter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Courtney Putnam
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I used Little Debbie Cosmic Brownies (colorful chips removed) for the poops this go around. Did Tootsie Rolls last year. Brownies work MUCH better! Smeared a little on the side of the box and refrained from adding too many. If you notice, if you put too much poo in the cake, it looks artificial. My picture is currently 149 and is a green box with ingredients around it. The camera flaked out and made everything yellow, but I was rushed because everyone wanted to start eating the cake. I also put the box on newspapers...that was a really nice touch. It was a major hit this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Putnam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Hooper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Made this for my teens Halloween party. Looked interesting, tasted OK but nothing to special. Really a waste of money and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencerport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This cake is disgusting but delicious!! lol I made it for a Halloween Party that my husband, son and I went to and it was a huge hit....however, it looked so gross and realistic that only a couple people tried any haha!! Only 2-3 scoops were missing when we went to leave the party....Highly recommended, this is very fun and it does taste really yummy too! I used golden oreos for the sandwich cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Covington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Awesome gross factor. It totally looked like kitty litter! I eliminated the crushed cookies and green dye, and used some blue sugar crystals instead. Great for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was a BIG hit at our family Halloween Party. I was like - MMMM, this is good, GAG, MMMM this is good,GAG! So Funny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My first graders were all grossed out when they saw the dish. But most of them tried it and ask for second. Will be making it next halloweeen for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is a big hit at potlucks. It is both disgusting and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Deborah McCarthy
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was amazingly FUN to make and my party guests RAVED about it!! Thank you so much for the recipe!! I took a bunch of pictures of my teens eating out of a litter box and posted them on Facebook. Mom finally got some revenge! hahahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
What a hit for Halloween!!! I used brownines for the base (the mix was on sale), and instead of using the pudding, I frosted the brownies with choclate frosting to keep them moist and to give the cookies something to stick to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
great recipe. I also used 3 cake mixes due to the size of the cat box (or downsizing of mixes). 2 whit & 1 german choc but used 1 vanilla & 1 banana pudding to make it more interesting. it was a huge hit once they got passed the way it looked :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States