Kitty Litter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by bmorgan79
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Although noone at the halloween party would eat this, I give it 5 stars. Everyone was grossed out about it!! i am def going to make it again this year. (I did eat some and it tasted pretty good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I made this last Halloween for a work party and it was a complete hit! A hilarious, yet delicious cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
i love the taste of this it is so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This cake is delicious! I've made this for the past 5 years for April Fools Day. I don't use the liner. And instead of tootsie rolls, I use the Little Debbie Fudge Brownies. Cut them up and roll them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Fabulous! I made this for a co-worker leaving with a note that read "take your and git"--it was a great hit. Reading other reviews I used double the white cake and found out when adding food coloring that the color does not impact all the little crumbs. It takes a little bit to get them distributed. I also mixed in a little blue. The intended recipient was fooled at first glance and it was an office hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RosellettRed
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Loved this idea!! Made it for my uncle as a gag Christmas gift and got tons of complements...fun and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosellettRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made this recipe and i felt that for all the work I put in, the taste was very bland It looked great, I made it for a potluck at work but thank goodness I tried it first! The texture of the pudding/cake mixture would have been tolerable if it tasted better, but it didn't so it was almost inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I am giving it a 5 stars for appearance. I would give it about 2-3 stars for flavor. It was pretty boring but at our Halloween party everyone loved (and was grossed out) the looks of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Kids loved it and want to make it again. Great cake for halloween or April fool's day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Loved the idea. Taste not that great (tasted like a box cake without frosting). Didn't look nearly gross enough though. I will try again with variations...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States