Kitty Litter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I got this recipe years ago.I have used orange tootsie rolls to make it look like pan has not been emptied for awhile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Loved the finished product! I changed the contents to cake and frosting my kids liked and crushed chocolate chip cookies (adds tiny poops)! Great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
awesome cake .this cake taste so good and is so fun looking . that I would use it for my Halloween party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Porsha8390
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I have done this for my mother in laws bday cake! She thought it was hilarious and we have inside jokes about her and her cats litter boxes that made this just perfect!!! I am a cupcake baker and so I of course used cupcakes instead! Her favorite flavor I make is my Raspberry Lemonade cupcakes. I baked, filled, and frosted the cupcakes then lined them up in a dish pan. I took a lemon sheet cake I baked separately and crumpled all over the cupcakes to cover and hide them. Then I took the tootsie rolls, rolled them in my hands to shape them and scattered them. I included a picture on the photo page as well. Under porsha8390. But it worked very well and I didn't have the mess of cutting or scooping cake slices out of the odd shaped dish pan. **note: I used a dishpan because I didn't want to buy a huge $9 litter box- I knew she wouldn't reuse the box**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe but used some regular Oreos with the vanilla cookies so that the color would be a little more realistic. Looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
My kids loved/hated this. It was the perfect April Fool's day joke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This is the recipe I was given, but since I have developed my own version. I just crush up sandwich cookies, half chocolate, half vanilla and put them in the litter box. Then I make a recipe of a simple fudge (Betty Crocker kids cookbook) that is just melted chocolate chips with condensed milk and vanilla extract stirred in. While the fudge is still warm, I put it in a cake decorator with no tip on it and pipe out "poops" into the litter box. As the fudge cools, it hardens. Looks almost too real!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canaanmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I have been making this for years, and is a hit with most people (with a sense of humor). The pudding makes it sooo moist & tasty. My only word of advice is to avoid 'double stuffed' vanilla sandwich cookies. It takes away from the crumbly litter look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My Girl Scout troop loved this April Fool's Day dessert a few years back. They thought it looked totally gross but since they made it themselves and saw exactly what went in it, they had no problem eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I found it odd to use a chocolate cake mix for this. I have never seen dark brown kitty litter. And for the use of 2 boxes of vanilla pudding mix is a bit much. One would suffice, as you said in the recipe, Moist, not soggy! Other than that, it has been a riot as I got to make it with my 7yo and 5yo Godsons. They had a blast rolling out 'kitty leftovers'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States