Kitty Litter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Fun and very tasty!! Everybody loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
One of the "Cooks I Like" made this, and that's how I found the recipe. Ya'll must have good senses of humor to make and serve this. Love the pictures of your cats looking at your masterpieces. Very funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I've made this many times. Always a gross hit. My daughter is in charge of the poop. This time she totally melted one tootsie roll so she litterally (ha) painted it on the side of the box, much to my dismay. Then she took the black Halloween cat and backed him up next to the litter box. YUKKO -- too realistic. I'll get a pic one of these years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My husband was totally grossed out when I made this for a work Halloween party...but everyone at work LOVED it. This was actually the biggest hit and people couldn't stop talking about it and taking pictures! I made it pretty much as is except I used the brownies as well. It was going to sit for awhile and I didn't want the tootsie rolls to break a tooth. I found this a bit dry even though I used 2 large boxes of the vanilla pudding. It was also hard to stir but over all a very easy recipe for a beginner like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I have made this cake for work at Halloween a few times. First time it was hardly touched because it looks so real. That was ok because it was eaten at home. People at work just didn't know what they missed, lol. Then I took it again the following year and more was eaten as word got around of how good it was despite the look. I have been asked to bring it to the potluck at work this year. So going to do it and see how much is left, lol. I'm really hoping that I get to bring some home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I made this last year and everyone just loved it! They've asked me to make it again this year. The only difference is I use SF cake mixes, SF pudding, and I also take the frosting out of the cookies. But I do that to make mice to put on another cake. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmorgan79
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Although noone at the halloween party would eat this, I give it 5 stars. Everyone was grossed out about it!! i am def going to make it again this year. (I did eat some and it tasted pretty good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I made this last Halloween for a work party and it was a complete hit! A hilarious, yet delicious cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
i love the taste of this it is so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This cake is delicious! I've made this for the past 5 years for April Fools Day. I don't use the liner. And instead of tootsie rolls, I use the Little Debbie Fudge Brownies. Cut them up and roll them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States