Kitty Litter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe but used some regular Oreos with the vanilla cookies so that the color would be a little more realistic. Looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
My kids loved/hated this. It was the perfect April Fool's day joke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This is the recipe I was given, but since I have developed my own version. I just crush up sandwich cookies, half chocolate, half vanilla and put them in the litter box. Then I make a recipe of a simple fudge (Betty Crocker kids cookbook) that is just melted chocolate chips with condensed milk and vanilla extract stirred in. While the fudge is still warm, I put it in a cake decorator with no tip on it and pipe out "poops" into the litter box. As the fudge cools, it hardens. Looks almost too real!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I have been making this for years, and is a hit with most people (with a sense of humor). The pudding makes it sooo moist & tasty. My only word of advice is to avoid 'double stuffed' vanilla sandwich cookies. It takes away from the crumbly litter look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My Girl Scout troop loved this April Fool's Day dessert a few years back. They thought it looked totally gross but since they made it themselves and saw exactly what went in it, they had no problem eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I found it odd to use a chocolate cake mix for this. I have never seen dark brown kitty litter. And for the use of 2 boxes of vanilla pudding mix is a bit much. One would suffice, as you said in the recipe, Moist, not soggy! Other than that, it has been a riot as I got to make it with my 7yo and 5yo Godsons. They had a blast rolling out 'kitty leftovers'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
very cute. I didn't love how it tastes, but a great effect for Halloween or April Fools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I make this cake almost every Halloween! Took it to work one year and it was the hit of the office party. Looks so real and is actually really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This cake was a big hit at my Halloween Party. I didn't use the litter pan or pooper scooper because that was to gross but I followed the recipe just like it said and everyone loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Floyd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kris Flynn
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States