Kitty Litter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by amydoll
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Wow was this fun!! half of my party guests wouldn't touch it but everyone laughed at it. followed directions exactly but did make it one day beforehand so it could set. big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
i have made this one before but like others said did not use the chocolate cake only white cake. and it was so realistic that it took a 30 hour before someone was brave enough to try it. it looks nasty as all get out but tastes amazing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dallas M Baines Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mprpeters
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Have made this several times over the past 10 years and everyone loves it. As a cat lover and rescuer, my Mom made it for my Birthday yesterday and she served it on cat dishes purchased at Dollarama ... my friends each took a cat dish home. Life is indeed good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I volunteer at an animal shelter. Cant wait until our next social event. This is definitely the dessert I'm going to bring!!! Can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I have made this several times. You will get mixed reactions. Some will dive right in, some will pass and some will be selective. They will eat the litter but not the poop. Also a variation I have done is to make it with out the poop and put in drink umbrella's a candy that looks like starfish etc. or just the umbrellas. Make it look like beach. Use your imagination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy DeCarlo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jerrilyn35
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was so gross looking but the kids LOVED it!!! I used tootsie rolls and brownies for the poop. I think the pre-packaged brownies worked best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pokey
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This cake is very realistic and delicious. I foster kittens, so I've made this cake quite a few times for the shelter, rescue friends, and the vet. I make it exactly as the recipe says except I don't use a liner for the litter pan. It's time consuming, so I make the cakes and pudding the night before and also crush the cookies. The next day, I just have to assemble and it's done. It always gets the intended results and comments from my friends :) I love to make it and gross everyone out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is a great cake to make for a gag! Very tasty and super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Axman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I MADE THIS CAT LITTER CAKE ONE YEAR AGO FROM HALOWEEN AND IT WENT OVER SO WELL EVERYBODY LOVED IT AND THOUGHT IT WAS SO CUTE SO I DECIDED TO MAKE IT AGAIN FOR THANKSGIVING I KNOW EVERYOEN THINKS IT IS A HALOWEEN CAKE BUT TO ME IF IT IS WELL LIKED AND IF YOU WANNA MAKE IT YOU CAN MAKE IT ANYTIEM YOU WANNA MAKE THIS CAT LITTER CAKE. AT LEAST THIS IS WHAT I THINK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Need to experiment with this one - don't think this recipe includes enough vanilla sandwich cookies...tastes yum, but not as gross looking as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States