Kitty Litter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Brook
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is a favorite at my job. It grosses out all the new people but those of us that have had it before love it! I use 1 marble and 1 chocolate fudge cake, cheesecake pudding, add crushed butterfingers, and drizzle chocolate frosting over it all. For the litter I use peanutbutter and vanilla oreos. I add green foodcoloring to some of the vanilla ones, add blue to some, and leave some plain. One tip - be sure you don't over heat the tootsie rolls. They get too hard to eat. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This cake was a wonderful cake for a FEAR FACTOR birthday party. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CityGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Top of the charts in gross, but funny!! Great gag! I better think twice tho before I bake this for any church pot luck. Funny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyladee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
my kids loved forming the tootsie rolls. My father-in-law took this to work and they would not touch it. Thought it was real! He said it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My 8th grade daughter took this as an object lesson for school. She had to demonstrate 'something' and she spoke on how to clean a kitty litter box for her example...using this edible cake. a BIG hit with the students and teacher as well. She got an "A"! but grossed everyone out when she ate one of the 'poop-ies' at the end of her talk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
It was too heavy! I think next time I'll use half of each cake, and half of the pudding. I did get a lot of compliments on this! very creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
my son made this for his annual boy scout blue & gold banquet cake bake...it was so gross looking but was one of the top winners in the silent auction. All the boy scouts loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Idea was good, but final product wasn't as good. I made it as indicated, but next time I will just use one cake mix and frost the cake as normal, and put the "kitty litter" topping on top of the frosted cake. Crumbling up the two cake mixes was messy and even messier to eat and not very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This cake is so cute and was such a hit!! I brought it to my office of Halloween...everyone had to take pictures of it before they ate any of it and I had to give the recipe to a few others at the office....they made it as well and sent me pictures...I am making it for my granddaughters birthday in a couple months....perfect for a bunch of 7 yr olds!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleride

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I had much fun making this . VERY realistic looking. Love the reaction when people see it and even when they eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States