Kitty Litter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was a cinch to make and so much fun!!! I used 2 vanilla cake mixes and 3 butterscotch pudding cups. I crushed up a whole bag of golden oreo cookies and put food colouring drops on 1 cups worth instead of the 1/4 cup. I had a larger kitty litter pan though so it needed more and I probably should've used one more cake mix. It was still amazing!!! I made it the day before and left it in the fridge over night. It was so moist and delicious at the party the next day!! The Little Debbie brownies worked really well too. They don't harden up like the Tootsie Rolls would. Some people had a hard time eating it but those who did thoroughly enjoyed it! I'll be making it again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This cake was fun to make and everyone thought it was totally gross (in a good way). I didn't care for the taste personally but the effect was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very good cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by duboo
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I used my own better than sex recipe for the base recipe but absolutely loved the idea. I tinted cool whip blue for a topping and ground up nilla wafers for the litter. I added blue food coloring to powdered sugar and blended it with a hand whisk. I then mixed the sugar and nilla wafers together. There was some bright blue pieces, just like in fresh step kitty litter. I put this on top of the cool whip and it looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Photo by cycloneusa
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This cake was a blast to make and I won the office Halloween potluck contest! I used pre-made chocolate bundt cake and sugar free angel food cake for the base and used 4 small sugar free vanilla pudding cups. I followed other suggestions to skip the liner and added crushed Butterfingers to the cake and topped with crushed peanut butter sandwich cookies. I thought a little poo went a long way so I only used a few cat turds. Using all pre-made ingredients helped make this a quick weeknight creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cycloneusa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is totally discusting, maybe its because i had a cat, but the thought of eating the litter box makes me want to throw up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Remavich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
i have 2 cats so when people come to our house and we serve this to them they r going to freak out lol its soooo going to be funny! guest prepare to eat kitty doo doo lol (not)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is hilariously disgusting. Very creative, I am so impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Turned out delicious and looked so real. it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Home Town: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Made this for my mom's birthday because she loves our cat so much...we all had a good laugh! After getting past the fact that it looked gross it was a wonderful and moist recipe. I loved the idea of having the pudding in the mix to keep it moist. It was just as much fun to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States