Kitty Kat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
I found that this recipe, although sweet, tasted nothing like the Kit Kat Brand bars they claim to. The 80 crackers made the "bars" entirely too dry and the filling was nondescript. They were not at all what I had imagined and I ended up throwing the whole pan away because my family was disappointed and didn't like them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
Huge hit at our family reunion! Everyone loved them, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
My kids love this one!! We made a batch and it was gone in hours! Get your crackers out and ready tho' cuz you have to work fast once the filling is ready. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
These bars are YUMMMMMY!! Couldn't stay out of them! Even my brothers liked them! Nice rich chocolate and peanut taste! Just what my taste buds ordered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
My five year old helped make this with me I used a different cracker since I can't get waverly crackers in the city I live in. My co-workers couldn't get enough of them, the only comment was that they don't taste like the kit kat bars we have here, but my husband swears that they are just like the ones back home(Alhambra Ca)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
Different from usual desserts. Wasn't too sure how it would tast when I seen it had regular crackers in it but it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
I love this non-bake recipe, but I found the chocolate/peanut butter/butterscotch topping to be too thick. I prefer to halve the amount of this topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
The receipe instructions need to be more clear. It needs to state in the receipe to already have the crackers in the pan before boiling the ingredients. If you wait to put the crackers in the pan after the boiling, the liquid becomes hard and the the crackers do not stick and it falls apart when cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2000
I tried this recipe for the first time today and I think it tastes great. My 4 year old daughter just loved it. I'll be making this again for Christmas but instead of using round crackers, I'll try using the rectangle kind. Good recipe, Dee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
My family didn't care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States