Kitty Kat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
These didn't remind me of a Kit Kat. They were much better. I tried this because I was looking for something different than the usual cookies, cake, brownies, etc. I'm glad I tried this. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I've made these several times and they never fail to please. Everyone loves them- you can serve them to adults at a nice dinner and put on a paper plate to give to kids and they always go fast. Oh- I didn't actually think they tasted like kitkat bars, but regardless of what they taste like, they're delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Very good....tookt hem to a football party, everyone loved them, but said they tasted like Twix candy bars. I do not know what they taste like, but they are very very good. I will make again. Made three layers, used Pam sprayed on the bottom of pan, pressed down each layer lightly, also used Waverly rectangle crackers, and cooled in the fridge about 1 hour before cutting into bars. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Very Good! I burnt the Graham Cracker mixture because I cooked it too fast, so I started over again, and they turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
A little messy to cut into squares, but the taste is just amazing. Just like a Kit-Kat bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This was a great recipe! It waas really sweet and it didn't taste like a KitKat bar to me, but everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Wonderful recipe and these were a huge hit at a recent family reunion. When boiling the sugars and graham crumbs, keep the heat low to avoid the sugars burning. It will burn quite easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Good, makes a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
These were really simple and easy to make. I put them in the freezer to cool. The graham cracker mix was a little tough right after I took it out of the freezer, but I let them sit and they were fine in a couple of minutes. The crackers stayed crispy, even after you added the graham cracker mix and choco mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
I used Keebler crackers which was nice when i was finished because they all lined up perfectly for cutting. you can see the outline of the crackers through the chocolate and just cut on those marks. I used the three layers of crackers and thought the chocolate topping was just right for that amount of cracker. I agree with other reviews, they taste more like a twix than a kit kat. but very good, they have a mild salty taste that goes well with the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States