Kitty Kat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Tastes nothing like Kit Kat bars and too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I thought these were ok, pretty easy to make and taste just fine. I made a few changes based on reviews. I used club crackers instead of Ritz. Also, I only used 1/2 cup of white sugar in the caramel. I cooked the mixture on *very* low heat so it didn't really even boil for me. I had a hard time deciding when it was finished. I used milk chocolate chips instead of the mixture of butterscotch and semi-sweet. I put them in the freezer for 45 or so minutes, then cut them into small bars and stored them in the refridgerator. Definitely make sure you spray the pan with Pam. Also, make sure the first layer crackers are already laid out in the pan before you finish the caramel- it's important that you work quickly so that the mixture doesn't harden before you get it on the cracker layers. The women I served them to (as well as my husband) loved them, but I'm just not overly impressed. I would make them again bc they are easy (and actually it's probably best that I don't love them- that way I won't eat them all!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Fun to try, easy to make. Very rich and sweet - a little goes a long way with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Club crackers work really well when making these delectable treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I didn't like it at all, b/c it tasted too much like butterscotch. I'm definitey wanting to try it without the butterscotch chips, but subbing it with choc chips instead. I think that will make it a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These are yummy, yummy, yummy! I use Keebler Club crackers because they line up so nicely in the pan. My husband isn't too big on sweets, but he's always asking when I'm going to make these again. I make the recipe exactly as stated (except I grease the pan first). It's become one of my go-to recipes when I need an easy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Really good and it makes a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
First, let me say...these taste nothing like a Kit Kat Bar, but they are very good. I took an idea from another reviewer and made these in a silicone lined muffin pan. They were very easy to assemble, popped right out of the liners, and were perfect individual treats. They are very rich, a little bite goes a long way. I also cut the recipe in half and still got 15 muffin sized treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States