Kitchen Sink Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Loved it! I threw in everything I had in the fringe and the cupboard. I seasoned as directed and added a little cilantro and about a tsp. fresh ginger ('cause I had them) it was hearty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Excellent starter soup - almost anything from the fridge or garden can be added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Wow, this was so good! I cut the recipe in half and used two chicken bouillen cubes in 5 cups of water, 1 red potato, 1 cup mushrooms, 1 cup fresh spinach, 1/2 cup onion, 1 cup fresh cilantro leaves, 1 cup green beans, 1 cup broccoli, and 1 teaspoon garlic powder. I also added two slices of cooked bacon and a cooked chicken breast. I served this with basil buttered french bread and it was delicious, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Perfect cold weather soup and a great way to use up veggies you have laying around. I use a different variety each time and have never been disappointed with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I liked this, and it's so versatile that you can use what ever veggies take your fancy. I made as is, and will make again with a couple of changes. I will cook the potatoes first, then when they are half done I will add the rest of the veggies for 10mins so they don't go too mushy. I would leave out the wax beans, use red bell pepper instead of green, and add more chickpeas and cauliflower. This is a delicious healthy soup, and will join my rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I love this versitile soup - anything goes! For my soup - I left out the peas, green beans and wax beans, but used all the other vegetables, and added some chopped pumpkin, and a can of corn. It was so good and filling. I usually make a variety of thick pureed vegetable soups, but i like this one that has discernable pieces and a think tasty broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Perfect for it's ease and simplicity for a casual Sunday night dinner! I used a higher end bouillon paste, ensured the presence of a complex protein through beans and a whole grain, threw in whatever vegetables we had in the refrigerator, and got a huge thumbs up! Combined with grilled cheese sandwiches, it was wonderful comfort food with little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Fabulous way to use up vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissEisbar

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Excellent and simple. Kids helped with prep. Used alot of ingredients up... Didn't have / use broccoli, cauliflower, wax beans, parsnip, navy beans. Did have extra 3 potatoes, 2 banana peppers, yellow bell pepper instead of green, 2 cups of dried shittake mushrooms, 2 cups frozen chickpeas, 2 cups of frozen green peas, 1 lb. fresh green beans. Used homemade chicken stock. Very delicious! Salt and pepper to taste. Very good with biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was great! I added a whole stick of butter and some extra parsley. Rather than dumping everything together, I started the pot with a little bit of broth, added the onions, and let that cook while I was chopping up other veggies. I went from fresh raw veggies to soft canned ones, adding to the pot as I chopped and increasing the amount of broth (just enough to cover everything and kept it boiling). So by the time I had added everything to the pot, the soup was practically done. I let it all cook for 10 mins to let the flavors combine. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States