Kitchen Sink Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This was excellent! The only thing I changed was that I omitted the steak sauce, because I didn't have any. I loved the sweet/tangy flavor. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This is a keeper for us. I followed the directions to a 'T' except I left out the onions (personal preferance) The flavor was great and I didn't have problems with it being soggy or falling apart like some others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
WONDERFUL!! My absolute favorite meatloaf recipe. I do have to make some adjustments, so my picky husband will eat it. I add green peppers which I puree with the onion (since I don't want it to liquidy, I use only half of each). I leave out the ketchup and barbeque sause. and I add dry beefy onion soup mix (which I strain and add the onions to to the top). It comes out wonderful! The brown sugar makes it so sweet and tasty. I will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
My parents absolutely love this meatloaf. They said it was the best thing they ever had, and I have to agree with them. there wasn't even a crumb left when we were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macpatient

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
All I can say is yum. This is my favorite meatloaf by far, it has a great flavor. It doesn't hold its shape, but who cares when it tastes this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Oh my Gosh ..This is so so good. I add a dash of mrs dash. Since I found this recipe a few years back I have made it a few dozens times.I also put cheese on the top of the meatloaf about 5 mins before it is done. Yummy melted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
What a great option for my picky boyfriend who does not like anything too tomato-y. We LOVED this recipe. Thank you, KMSOUTHERN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
My family loved this. I did substitute a little. I didn't have any ketchup (Can you believe it!) so I used tomato sauce and added about a tsp of apple cider vinegar. I also used cheese nips instead of the bread crumbs. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Awesome flavor- I actually made 4 mini meatloves from different recipes from this website to see which one we liked best and this one was the best by far. Next time I think I'll make it with the glaze from Glazed Meatloaf I. Best meatloaf recipe I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
I am not a meatloaf fan, but this was pretty yummy, and my hubby LOVED it! To me, it tasted like sloppy joe loaf, and I liked the flavor much better than other meatloaves I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States