Kitchen Sink Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Way too sweet! Next time I'll make this without the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
love it. I left out the cheese only because I was distracted and forgot it. This meatloaf is very moist and has a nice sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Schoen Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by perlawife
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Best meatloaf I have ever tasted..HANDS DOWN! I did add a tomato based topping but it sure didn't take away from the star itself! I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by perlawife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Could be very good if the liquid ingredients & brown sugar were cut in half. No need for seasoned salt either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Make the best meatloaf I've ever had. The only thing different that I did was replace half the steak sauce with more BBQ sauce. Also it's like chili the longer it sits in the refridge the better it tastes (not that it lasts that long).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
It was a little softer than most meatloaf, but the flavor was amazing! The next day I sliced it up and pan fried it. Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann Joseph Bedillion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
The first time I made this, I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out mushy. The second time I followed some of the other reviews and made a few revisions of my own. I added a packet of onion soup mix, beef boulion granules, 1/3 c extra bread crumbs, 1/4 lb extra ground beef, extra onion powder, garlic powder, season salt and italian seasoning. I also added some french fried onions on top in the last ten minutes of baking. It was EXCELLENT! Texture was perfect and the taste was wonderful. My husband doesn't like ketchup on top, so this worked out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crowcook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
The recipe I use is VERY much like this one. This is great because you can make it with turkey too! I gave this recipe to just about everyone I know, and they've all loved it. My Fiance has me make this for him at least once every couple of weeks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Made the recipe exactly and found it waaayy too sweet. Tried it a second time, leaving out the brown sugar, and was still a little too sweet for my taste but ok, palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I am not a big fan of meatloaf but this was very tasty. Will definitately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States