Kitchen Sink Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
I am not a meatloaf fan, but this was pretty yummy, and my hubby LOVED it! To me, it tasted like sloppy joe loaf, and I liked the flavor much better than other meatloaves I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Oh my Gosh ..This is so so good. I add a dash of mrs dash. Since I found this recipe a few years back I have made it a few dozens times.I also put cheese on the top of the meatloaf about 5 mins before it is done. Yummy melted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
What a great option for my picky boyfriend who does not like anything too tomato-y. We LOVED this recipe. Thank you, KMSOUTHERN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
My parents absolutely love this meatloaf. They said it was the best thing they ever had, and I have to agree with them. there wasn't even a crumb left when we were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by macpatient

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
My family loved this. I did substitute a little. I didn't have any ketchup (Can you believe it!) so I used tomato sauce and added about a tsp of apple cider vinegar. I also used cheese nips instead of the bread crumbs. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This was excellent! The only thing I changed was that I omitted the steak sauce, because I didn't have any. I loved the sweet/tangy flavor. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Awesome flavor- I actually made 4 mini meatloves from different recipes from this website to see which one we liked best and this one was the best by far. Next time I think I'll make it with the glaze from Glazed Meatloaf I. Best meatloaf recipe I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
WONDERFUL!! My absolute favorite meatloaf recipe. I do have to make some adjustments, so my picky husband will eat it. I add green peppers which I puree with the onion (since I don't want it to liquidy, I use only half of each). I leave out the ketchup and barbeque sause. and I add dry beefy onion soup mix (which I strain and add the onions to to the top). It comes out wonderful! The brown sugar makes it so sweet and tasty. I will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
All I can say is yum. This is my favorite meatloaf by far, it has a great flavor. It doesn't hold its shape, but who cares when it tastes this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This is a keeper for us. I followed the directions to a 'T' except I left out the onions (personal preferance) The flavor was great and I didn't have problems with it being soggy or falling apart like some others mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States